We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Pamukkale Thermal Pools
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.60*
and up
Pamukkale Hot Springs and Ancient City of...
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The thermal springs of Pamukkale; what a must-see. It looks so strange between all the brownish mountains, certainly a white space with water. Awesome place to take some pictures. The only thing I diddnt like was the fact you can't leave your shoes on. The rocks hurt my feet. But it was an amazing experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Dianel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thermal pools"
in 406 reviews
"turkey"
in 465 reviews
"your feet"
in 121 reviews
"natural wonder"
in 107 reviews
"day trip"
in 129 reviews
"cotton castle"
in 130 reviews
"be careful"
in 98 reviews
"warm water"
in 106 reviews
"cleopatra's pool"
in 107 reviews
"water flow"
in 30 reviews
"hour drive"
in 43 reviews
"unique place"
in 41 reviews
"walk barefoot"
in 37 reviews
"no shoes"
in 37 reviews
"white calcium"
in 44 reviews
"hot springs"
in 80 reviews
"antique pool"
in 77 reviews
Filter

141 - 145 of 6,605 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit. Make sure you bring bathers and a change of clothes. Also visit the antique pool near the back. The view is spectacular and be ready to see something which you have never seen.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Erhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Extremely long day so be prepared!!!
Started off at 6am picked up in front of our hotel, we then Made a stop to pick up one of the guides. We had to change coach (English speaking) which was smaller and uncomfortable for the long trip ahead! 1st stop Breakfast, a dry Turkish cheese or chocolate pancake, 2nd Stop at a nice lake for 30 min, 3rd stop lunch (buffet) then onto pamukkale itself! Not as many people as I was expecting but still busy, very disappointed to see that most of the pools where dried up and wasn’t the break taking cotton pools I had seen in pictures, was still beautiful but when the pools are full it would be a lot nicer! Apparently something to do with the water flow to each side of the island?? After that we headed into cleopatra pools, this was lovey and warm, This is a thermal pool so you’ll find no cold water pool anywhere! Drinks are I’d say London prices, but your only there for 3 hours if you do the tour so didn’t really spend much! You can eat drink and shop or just relax and see the ruins. Coach ride bk was long and tireing with the 4th stop dinner at the same restaurant you had breakfast! Chicken or meat, was very nice but all about rushed as we then had to get on our original coach home and they got to dinner before us so had more time. Overall glad i saw Pamukkale, but would of chosen another day to go if they told us about the dried up pools! I would’nt take kids as it’s a very long journey from Belek/Antalya. 6am start arriving back to our hotel for 10pm, most of the day was sitting in a coach but still doable!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Char3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The pammakule travertines were really a good experience. The rocks are really slippery . Should be very careful.A dip in the waters and chalk like sand is good for skin and relaxing.. Footwear is not allowed here.So carry a back pack to take foot wear.. Try to make it early in the morning as 8.30 am. With babies, the hike will be a bit tough. There are cafes available once you reach up after the hike.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Shilpa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve been staying at Dalyan so decided to take a day trip here , a 2 hour drive . I’ve visited several times before and the place itself is stunning , unlike anywhere else in the world. Beautiful , warm pools ...an unbelievable , natural wonder. However , like so many of turkeys tourist attractions this place is badly run and totally disorganised. The queue to get in took an hour standing in 40 degree heat with no shade as there were only 2 guys sitting in their little office taking money for the visit. After visiting Turkey for 20 years I’ve become used to this sort of thing as the country makes no effort looking after its historical sites or trying to make them pleasant places to visit. kouros , Ephesus , capadoccia....it doesn’t matter where you go you always feel wonderful tourist attractions are being neglected which is a shame especially at a time like this when the Turkish economy so desperately needs to attract foreign visitors. Definitely worth a visit and once inside it is fantastic , just be prepared for the chaos trying to get in.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank londonmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamukkale Thermal Pools also viewed

Pamukkale, Denizli Province
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 

Been to Pamukkale Thermal Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing