We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melrose House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We reached this hotel really early at about 7.30 am and were glad that they immediately gave us a room. The room was small and cozy with a small balcony. The travertines are not that far. It would be about 15-20 mins walking but if you want there could be hotels much closer. The hotel is family run and they are very helpful. They booked an airport shuttle for us at a very short notice and reasonable enough price. They don't serve lunch/dinner here but can drive you down to their other hotel which serves food. The food is good and the prices are moderate. The breakfast served is also good. They serve omelettes, fruits, salad, jams and cheese. all in all, we had a nice stay. Just remember- they do not take cards for payment but will accept major currencies.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Earthy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is run by a family, the lady is very sweet and helped us through guiding us on how to get to the attraction sites. They drove us to their other hotel for lunch since it is off season they prefer only 1 kitchen to work. the food was okay, not typical Turkish and pricey. the pool look really nice but due to time constraint, I couldn't make the most out of it. since we were leaving early in the morning to the airport, (around 5am), the man said wed get sandwhich to go. When we went downstairs in the morning, we saw a note saying i am in the kitchen, we woke him up and were a little annoyed, like I understand that it'd early, but it is their responsibility to welcome us well in the morning and makesure we leave happily. instead, they had NO TEA IN THE MORNING saying it was not ready, I mean he knew we were checking out early, and then he made us sandwhiches ( which were really good , truth be told) but I was upset to how he was waiting for us to leave and wasn't helping us at all, we had to wait to get to the airport so we hadn't had anything for 2 hours since we woke. if you go through this, id advice make it clear, and theres other hotels as well. but this one was really nice, no hard feelings.

Room Tip: Round bed :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurous_360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here at half board for 2 nights at a very reasonable price. We were given the family suite. The rooms look like they have recently been refurbished and done to a very high standard.

The pool outside is large and surrounded by trees and plants. Beautiful location and the kids spent as much time as possible there.

Breakfast was varied with fresh fruit, fried eggs and cakes. Cereals were also available. We also had plenty of cats to keep us company!

As we were half board our evening meals were provided at Melrose Viewpoint restaurant where we driven to. The meals were good value and hearty. We preferred walking back as they were so filling. Only a 5minutewalk back to our hotel.

We definitely preferred the House Hotel over the newer Melrose Viewpoint Hotel as it had a more homely feel.

It was only a 10 minute walk to the south entrance of travertines so location was ideal.

The hotel prefers cash and will accept most currencys.

On check out we were told we had to pay for extra meals for 1 person as our booking suite was only apparently for 5 people. We are a family of 6 and were not happy about this. Paid the 50tl but later on investigation found that booking,com made a mistake and should have stated our younger daughter's age and also made clear to us that half board meals were only for 5 people. So please double check to avoid any confusion.

We still had an amazing stay and the family running this hotel are very helpful and lovely people. Can speak good English and do their best to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: If you book through booking.com double check the information on your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khashm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This affortable accomodation is within walking distance of the travertines and the centre of Pamukkale village . The family that owns and runs the hotel is very helpful and friendly while it is always ready to answer all your questions regarding the tourist attractions of Pamukkale . At this point , I have to mention that " Melrose Viewpoint Suites " , an accomodation close to Melrose House Hotel belongs to the same family . The rooms of Melrose House Hotel are clean , spacious and comfortable . Breakfast is o.k. . Dinner is not served in this hotel . However , the owners can pick you up gratis to Melrose Viewpoint Suites where you can enjoy your meal . The food there is inexpensive and delicious . In conclusion , I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a neighborhood so you hear a bit of life from outside but no cars rushing by. The rooms a basic and the sheets could be a bit nicer but it is clean. The pool is nice and the couple of lounges are comfortable. Breakfast is nicely presented but it is not a buffet so you don't have tons of choices. I wish that there would be less smoking in the outside breakfast area. The hotel only accepts cash.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingar0und2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
0.1 km away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
948 reviews
0.1 km away
Venus Suite Hotel
Venus Suite Hotel
#1 of 28 in Pamukkale
280 reviews
4.9 km away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
249 reviews
6 km away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 13 in Karahayit
489 reviews
4.9 km away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Address: Pamukkale Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: RM 88 - RM 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing