We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hera Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Bergama B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was a highlight of our driving trip around Turkey.
The most wonderful hosts in an absolutely wonderful location.
Felt as though we were experiencing being part of the lives of the people who lived around us. Too hard to put into words but our stay was just wonderful. Everything so old and the locals were so welcoming.
Saving hard to visit again!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 255103Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Lovely hotel with equally lovely staff. Our group of six thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the cable car. Had parking spot for us in the wonderful warren of streets in the old Greek village part of town. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

One of the best small hotels that I have stayed in.Restored to a superb standard.
I had a room in the main building . It was immaculate and spotlessly clean.
Larger than than most rooms in this class of hotel and price range
The bathroom was large, equipped with modern hardware and exceptionally clean.
We were very well looked after by the owners who were extremely helpful in sorting us out. Breakfast was standard wholesome Turkish fare with fab views. Excellent value.First class all the way!

Room Tip: The room in the main building was large and quiet (south side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank namsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked this hotel just a few hours before arriving. Checking in I was greeted warmly and given a very nice room. As the restaurants in Begama were mostly closed at this time I was treated to a generous meal by the hotel owners which included a delicious locally made dessert. This hotel has been tastefully renovated and is clearly run with great care. Ownership speaks excellent English and they are incredibly kind and helpful. I was treated to a gastronomic event every morning with fruit, tea, coffee, bread, cheese, yogurt and honey, all of it organic. I was given insider tips of what to see and what not to miss, extremely useful information as I would later find out when I visited sights that were quite incredible and seemed overlooked by other tourists.
I would absolutely stay here again and I was sorry to leave. On the morning of checking out I was offered a ride by the owner's son to a bus station in a coastal town as I was continuing on to Cenakkale and Troy. Being able to leave rested from Bergama really improved the rest of my trip which continued on to Istanbul. I'm so very grateful for the hospitality I experienced at hotel Hera and I hope to visit Bergama again. If I do, there will be no doubt about where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hera Boutique Hotel has been lovingly and tastefully restored to be a comfortable stay in the Old City section of Bergama. It has wonderful views of the city and the ruins towering above it. It is a 2 minute walk into town and 10 minute walk to the Acropole funicular. It has garage space for parking your car. The sheltered courtyard , lounge areas and terrace provide many spaces in which to relax after exploring the nearby sites. The owner speaks English and she was very helpful providing us with advice and maps.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kinmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergama
0.3 km away
Les Pergamon Hotel
Les Pergamon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bergama
91 reviews
35.6 km away
Kalem Island Oliviera Resort
0.3 km away
Aristonicus Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Attalos Suites Hotel
Attalos Suites Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bergama
38 reviews
0.5 km away
Akropolis Guest House
Akropolis Guest House
#4 of 15 in Bergama
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Athena Pension
Athena Pension
#6 of 15 in Bergama
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Boutique Hotel

Address: Talatpasa Mah. Tabak Kopru Cad. No:21, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bergama
Price Range: RM245 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hera Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stone-built boutique hotel offers panoramic views of Bargama and the Acroplis. The guest rooms are decorated in Anatolian and Mediterranean themes, and named after Greek mythological gods and goddesses. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all renovated rooms at The Hera com with a satellite LCD TV and a work desk. Each room has wooden floors and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. A hearty breakfast is served in the mornings on Hera's terrace, which overlooks the village. The stone wine cellar is richly stocked with a variety of both Turkish and international wines. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just a 5-minute walk from the village centre with its restaurants. Guests can come and go as they like with the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hera Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing