We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best location”
Review of Mini Faur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mini Faur Hotel
Ranked #18 of 99 Izmir B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed four nights here, using it as a base for sidetrips to Ephesus and Cesme. As such, a closer hotel to the Metro Station would have made better sense. As in other reviews, even the cab driver couldnt find it. The street was dark at night, but not at all dangerous. Its at the limit of how far you want to walk for public transportation and so keep that in mind if side trips are your intention. Our room was nice, the bathroom leaked however. The walls inside are very thin and so there is a fair amount of internal sound from other rooms. Breakfast was fair. Concierge was helpful with only fair english. Very economical and if you don't mind walking, a solid choice.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

This small hotel had nicely furnished, if small rooms. The breakfast was pretty good, (although not the best I've had in Turkey). Staff were very helpful, but varied in their abilities to speak English. About the location: 10 minute walk to Basmane train/metro station. If you are coming from the airport you can save a lot of money by taking the train or metro to Basmane then catching a cab (or walking). It's very hard to find if you don't know where it is. You can ask for "Su Hospital" which is across the street. More people seemed to know where that was. Neighborhood is very dark at night, so if I was by myself I probably would be a little nervous walking around. I didn't see any indication that it was dangerous, just dark. It's on a small side street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dctravlr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We arrived to the hotel 2 hours earlier than estimated check-in time, we were offered to sit in a cosy hall and have a drink, 15 minutes later we got into the room, so we didn't have to wait. Our room was big enough, clean and comfortable, bathroom and room itself were absolutely new decorated. There was a mini fridge and air-conditioner, drinks and snacks from the minibar were cheap, for example beer's price was 5 TL. Staff was polite and helpful, aware of touristic places inside the city and transportation to other cities like Selçuk. Breakfast was typically Turkish: fresh and tasty, and tea was perfect. In addition to all these good moments, this hotel has it's unique style: every room is dedicated to a Turkish writer or poet, for example Nazım Hikmet, Yaşar Kemal, Sabahattin Ali. There were lists of their books and some photos and quotes on the walls, that was unusual and interesting. You can feel special atmosphere of literature in this hotel. We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Mini Hotel, definitely recommend it to Izmir's visitors and would like to come back. 9.5\10

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MertKaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Mini Hotel is located within walking distance to the Kültürpark and Kordon. Rooms are small but clean. Every room is named after a famous writer, and you can find his/her photo inside. You can borrow books in english and turkish from the lobby.
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was not extraordinary, but sufficient. Room prices were not expensive comparing with other hotels in İzmir.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evrim_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Mini is a nice & friendly hotel. Only negative is that we could hear everything our neighbours said. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, service was ok and so was the price. Located near the külturpark and about a 15min walk to the agora, bazaar and Kordon.

We had a good stay here, but it was far from fully booked. When it is fully booked, be prepared to hear the other guests.

Douze points for the literary touch!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mzandveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.8 km away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#25 of 98 in Izmir
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#16 of 98 in Izmir
210 reviews
0.8 km away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
315 reviews
0.1 km away
Anemon Izmir Hotel
Anemon Izmir Hotel
#44 of 98 in Izmir
155 reviews
1.4 km away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#43 of 98 in Izmir
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Faur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Faur Hotel

Address: 1397 Sok. No:10 | Kahramanlar, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range: RM106 - RM163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Faur Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mini Faur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing