We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Izmir”
Review of Mini Faur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mini Faur Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Izmir B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel on my way to Kalkan and on my way back to Istanbul. I had a much bigger room the second time because I was a repeat customer - the staff are friendly and kind and helpful. They assisted me with directions to get around easily, use of bus, train and maps of sights. The hotel is small but comfortable and affordable - close to Basmani with easy access to sights and Kordon pier area. Breakfast is a buffet with fresh fruit and cheeses and a selection of bread and rolls and boiled eggs - plenty - great selection of teas, coffee and or juices. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen_Mutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2015

stayed one night.new hotel, author themed rooms. clean comfortable room with well appointed amenities. good buffet breakfast. front desk provided polite service with good english. parking in front of hotel.bathroom is small(mini) with good fixtures. fast wifi. will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chinatravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is okay for one short night. We passed Izmir and needed a place to sleep. It is a little bit far off the center but if you like walking it isn't too bad.
The room we got was a very basic room, which would have been perfectly fine if they would have cleaned the floor before. There were hairs everywhere. Also, the bathroom had a lot of water on the floor (and mold - which is quite common in Turkish hotels apparently...).
Breakfast was alright, standard Turkish breakfast (although they didn't care too much about refilling food).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here in March with a friend - it was a good value in a good location. Five minute walk to the bazaar and train station, 10 to the water, and very close to the park. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and good for the price. Breakfast was good each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerryGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed four nights here, using it as a base for sidetrips to Ephesus and Cesme. As such, a closer hotel to the Metro Station would have made better sense. As in other reviews, even the cab driver couldnt find it. The street was dark at night, but not at all dangerous. Its at the limit of how far you want to walk for public transportation and so keep that in mind if side trips are your intention. Our room was nice, the bathroom leaked however. The walls inside are very thin and so there is a fair amount of internal sound from other rooms. Breakfast was fair. Concierge was helpful with only fair english. Very economical and if you don't mind walking, a solid choice.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.8 km away
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir
#32 of 100 in Izmir
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#17 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
0.7 km away
Zeybek Hotel
Zeybek Hotel
#60 of 100 in Izmir
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 100 in Izmir
330 reviews
0.8 km away
Tanik Hotel
Tanik Hotel
#48 of 100 in Izmir
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Faur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Faur Hotel

Address: 1397 Sok. No:10 | Kahramanlar, Izmir 35230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Izmir
Price Range: RM 102 - RM 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mini Faur Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mini Faur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing