We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armis Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piano Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shantihome Hostel izmir(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
770
455
167
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
455
167
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynice hotelexcellent locationbreakfast buffetthe executive loungetop floorbusiness triprooftop barroom servicerestaurants and cafesper daynice stayindoor poolrooms are spaciousfitness centernice viewair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The window must open more and not half of it(as there is no any balcony). As a first time visitor I expected a roomwith much better view. Also the temprature of the swiimimg pool was low. And I prefer the bar in the roof to be open.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank evangelosk620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear evangelosk620,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback.

With regard to the window, as per hotel standards, we do not open it completely keeping in mind the safety of children.
We hope this will not be an obstruction and look forward to your kind understanding.
Also I want to inform you, the rules we have to follow indicates water temperature should be 26—28°C in public swimming pools.
Please be assured we have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way.
Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much .

We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Izmir is an amazing city, locals were kind, hotel was beautiful, clean, very helpful staff, the location was beyond amazing, i could go on and on, its walking distance to everything, markets, shops, pubs, water, ruins. Planning my next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank ross32109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear ross32109,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback.
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. I will forward your comments to the team.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much.

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

There was a 40cm diameter wet place on the carpet in the room which I noticed by stepping on it! How can they deliver the room without properly cleaning it??? The internet was very slow too. Welcoming was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 802kursads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear 802kursads,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our room conditions didn’t meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our House Keeping Manager already, with the message to pay more attention to this.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much .

We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Hotel has very good Quality of customer service that team will provide you with once you step in to the hotel. and they are prepared with the small details of your reservation with no headic. i recomand you to stay in it when you visit izmir. and it is very good for Family, couple and Friends as well business

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahlam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Ahlam A,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your last stay and for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. It is very important for us to keep the charm of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel offers first class facilities and provides outstanding service to guests. The room was clean and comfortable, and offered everything I needed. The exercise facilities are excellent, and well maintained. Breakfast was very good, with a nice selection of foods. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank RFGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Grover19,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews