We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Izmir Turkey ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel situated near waterfront (1 block away) , nice sized room, air-conditioning a little noisy. Shower over bath (prefer sperate shower), water pressure good, but splashes floor.
Breakfast great selection, breakfast staff friendly and attentive, not all staff speak English, but then I don't speak Turkish.
Plenty of fine restaurants near waterfront, if you don't want to eat in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Hendrik B,
Thank you for your feedback and having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Izmir for your vacation. Concerning the lack of english from our staff, we should inform you that we are constantly offering courses to all our staff to reinforce their level of conversation, especially to those in direct contact with our guests.
Any criticism is always welcomed to improve our services, So thank you very much again for your comments.

We will be glad to host you again at our hotel in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.

Best regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

The window must open more and not half of it(as there is no any balcony). As a first time visitor I expected a roomwith much better view. Also the temprature of the swiimimg pool was low. And I prefer the bar in the roof to be open.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank evangelosk620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear evangelosk620,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel and your feedback.

With regard to the window, as per hotel standards, we do not open it completely keeping in mind the safety of children.
We hope this will not be an obstruction and look forward to your kind understanding.
Also I want to inform you, the rules we have to follow indicates water temperature should be 26—28°C in public swimming pools.
Please be assured we have shared your feedback with the entire team here at the hotel. It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way.
Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much .

We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Izmir is an amazing city, locals were kind, hotel was beautiful, clean, very helpful staff, the location was beyond amazing, i could go on and on, its walking distance to everything, markets, shops, pubs, water, ruins. Planning my next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank ross32109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear ross32109,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback.
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. I will forward your comments to the team.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much.

Hope to see you again at your home in Izmir.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

There was a 40cm diameter wet place on the carpet in the room which I noticed by stepping on it! How can they deliver the room without properly cleaning it??? The internet was very slow too. Welcoming was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 802kursads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear 802kursads,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our room conditions didn’t meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our House Keeping Manager already, with the message to pay more attention to this.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much .

We will be glad to host you again in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.
Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Hotel has very good Quality of customer service that team will provide you with once you step in to the hotel. and they are prepared with the small details of your reservation with no headic. i recomand you to stay in it when you visit izmir. and it is very good for Family, couple and Friends as well business

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahlam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Ahlam A,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment about your last stay and for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. It is very important for us to keep the charm of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Erhan Cetin-Mövenpick Hotel Izmir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 98 in Izmir
1,380 reviews
0.2 km away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.2 km away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 98 in Izmir
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Izmir

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. 138, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: RM300 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Turkey's Leading Business Hotel" by World Travel Awards in 2011, 2014 and 2015, Movenpick Hotel Izmir is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to business and shopping districts as well as the trade fair grounds. It is also, the ideal starting point for visiting local attractions such as world-famous Ephesus and the popular destinations of Kusadasi, Cesme and Bodrum. The 185 modern rooms, including 36 executive rooms and 17 suites, extend the highest levels of comfort for business travellers, and flaunt style with their special colour scheme, furniture design and modern decor. Margaux Restaurant is Izmir's choice for an early morning breakfast, sophisticated business lunches and intimate dining experiences from 6.30 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. Overlooking the beautiful bay and the twinkling city lights from the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir, Mistral Lounge Bar offers you the Izmir's most distinctive cocktails and widest selection of premium drinks in an elegant setting. The Coral Health Club, located on the 11th floor of Movenpick Hotel Izmir with a breathtaking view of Izmir Bay, provides all the necessities for a healthy, active and fulfilling lifestyle from 7.00 Am to 11.00 Pm everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing