We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

While this may not be a fancy hotel/resort it has everything you need to have a comfortable stay - from friendly staff, great location, fast and reliable service, reasonable pricing and pleasant spacious rooms !

Would recommend this place for anyone visiting Izmir for business/leisure :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saaim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed hotel because of 5 star
Unfortunately it is so poor first they gave me room it was too noisy probably room under the ventilation duct then ı want another room the gave me room smelling smoking it was awfull and staff eas so careless

Stayed: July 2017
Thank emiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volkan D, Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear 'emiromer',

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are deeply sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay and noticed that you rated us relatively low. With regards to the room smell/noice problem , we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and appreciate your feedback. We wish we had known the issue during your stay to send you immediately a technician to fix it or change your room. Please do not hesitate to contact our guest services with any of your requests and concerns on your future stays so we can assure you a smooth and uninterrupted stay with us.

Again thank you for staying with Renaissance, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visits to Izmir.

Best Regards,

Volkan Dinc
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent city, warm people, some nice restaurants, not all, since some od the workers are a bit uncomfortable with foreigners. I would highly recommend all to visit Midpoint restaurant in Alsancak , behind swiss hotel. Nice food, nice atmosphere. Fish restaurants are also nice but not all! Some can work out really expensive.
The city itself is wonderful, with excellent seaview all round. Right now a bit of construction work due to building a modern tram line.
People are mostly friendly and helpfull. A very young city due to 9 universities in the area. Many excellent things to see especially the Bazaar. Two historic churches and the last home of Vigin Mary before she passed away.
Cesma is another place to see with excellent beach clubs!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maziar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This was my second trip to this hotel, and again I wasn't disappointed. The welcome from staff was very warm and throughout the stay I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Personally I liked the decor and styling of those hotel, it has more personality than other chain hotels I have used in the area.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I was also very happy with the breakfast selection available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We loved this hotel! I would go back to Turkey just to stay at this hotel! Getting here from the airport is a breeze. Take the city bus and ask to get off at the Swissotel stop. The Renaissance is directly opposite the stop. You can use the same bus to return to the airport.

The Renaissance is well located and just a couple of blocks from the Promenade on the Sea. Our room was out of this world with views of the Aegean Sea. The breakfast (free because of our Gold status) was in the restaurant on the roof with large, billowy umbrellas blowing in the breeze. Exceptional food and service. We hardly wanted to leave after we finished eating.

The spa was tremendously wonderful. I have been back home for 3 months and I still keep wishing I were there. So, so relaxing. The Hammam spa is worthy of writing home about. It is exquisite. You will feel like liquid gold when you leave you will be so relaxed.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoanutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.1 km away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
0.2 km away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,412 reviews
0.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 98 in Izmir
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Izmir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Izmir Hotel

Address: Akdeniz Mah. Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 16 | Konak, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: RM334 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Izmir Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Izmir Hotel is a metropolis in the Anatolian part of Turkey and a popular destination for its Mediterranean climate. We are a popular hotel in Izmir that sits centrally located in the heart of the city's commercial district, steps from the water front, the Kordon Promenade. You cannot miss the charming outside facade of the hotel when you are in Gaziosmanpasa Boulevard. Renaissance Hotel is the signature lifestyle brand within the Marriott International family. The 110 large and sophisticated guestrooms boast luxury bedding and the latest technologies. Luxury bathrooms feature spacious shower with a traditional Bathing Basin, "Kurna." All-day dining restaurant serving Mediterranean delights is located on the rooftop and the terrace offering sweeping views of Izmir Bay. Leisure facilities include a fitness, spa, Turkish Hammam and plunge pool. This hotel in Izmir is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's travelers and meeting organizers with 3,229 square feet of meeting space and a dedicated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Izmir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing