We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of EJ's Cafe Bistro

EJ's Cafe Bistro
Ranked #27 of 444 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: All home made goodies, from pies to cakes and lots more. We are a young couple with our own little homely cafe on the beach front. We love to make our customers happy and always add that little personal touch to everything we do..
Reviewed 3 July 2016

if you just fancy some good home cooked food this is the place marvalous i had pasty and chips and elaine had bangers and mash yum yum

Thank madmackemSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessyender, Owner at EJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

thank you for your lovely comment, we are so glad you enjoyed ıt and we hope that you wıll come back and see us agaın soon :) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

lovely position can sit outside or cooler inside. very friendly with other diners as well as owners. food supurb.

Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessyender, Owner at EJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your experıence at EJs and hope you wıll come agaın the next tıme you are ın the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

when you are fed up of Turkish food and just want a bit of home...try here. really good plain food that you know from home.
small and very friendly.

Thank del949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessyender, Owner at EJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

we are glad you enjoyed the food at EJ's and we hope that you wıll come and vısıt our lıttle cafe agaın soon. we do try our best to make everythıng as homely and frıendly as possıble.. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Recognised as soon as we walked in after a 8 month break. Excellent food as ever, wonderful couple who will do their utmost to help. Definitely worth a visit!

Thank p j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessyender, Manager at EJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

ıt was fantastıc to see you agaın, of course we recognısed you :) we hope to see you agaın real soon. we are always happy to help x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We stumbled on this place whilst having a walk along the front. We stopped in and were greeted by a little moggy fast asleep on the chair, always a good sign of a friendly owner, especially when you're missing your own cats!
Anyway, we had burger for lunch. These were homemade and delicious, but the star was the chips! proper home made chips! soooo nice! We were chatting to the owners (the lady is british) and mentioned it was our honeymoon, a few mins later, they brought a lovely gift of choc cake with 'happy honeymoon' written in sauce to us.
We then returned for dinner the same evening. My husband had the pie and I had bangers and mash. Again, everything was homemade. The portions were great also.
This really is worth a visit to anyone missing a few home comforts from the UK.
oh and Heinz tomato ketchup!

1  Thank TheBarber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessyender, Owner at EJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

We are extreamly pleased you enjoyed the experıence at our lıttle cafe :) and also for your great advıce ;) we really hope that next tıme you come to Turkey, you wıll come and vısıt us agaın.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EJ's Cafe Bistro also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to EJ's Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing