We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendship Travel Bookings only for Sole Travelers”
Review of Hotel Era

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Era
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The staff are so wonderful at this hotel. The food is good. The rooms were very basic but comfortable. Air Con in the rooms at a charge. Swimming pool is brilliant and much needed in the lovely Turkish sun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. I didn't really need the balcony as I was happy out by the pool or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perky2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I booked with Friendship Travel and stayed at the Era Hotel in June. I had a balcony room on the first floor and my room was quite spacious. There was plenty of space to hang clothes and extra bedding was supplied. The bathroom had a powerful shower and a hairdryer was provided. The room was clean but not immaculately so. However, this did not spoil my holiday in any way.
Breakfast was buffet style with eggs cooked on request. Lunch was a variety of sandwiches, salads and omelettes with good portion sizes. Dinner was excellent and extremely varied each night. Dinner wasn't served at the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights but this gave me the opportunity to try various restaurants. (The Meghri Restaurant suggested by the rep was fabulous, in a lovely setting and great value for money!)
The all-inclusive package was a great addition to my holiday and saved me a lot of money. All the staff at the Era were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help your stay be an enjoyable and memorable one. The Friendship Travel representative present at the Era was Hayley O'Brien and I can honestly that say she was the friendliest and most efficient rep I have ever encountered on any of my holidays abroad. I enjoyed all of the four activities I booked through the rep and would recommend these to future visitors at the Era. (Turkish bath, Pub nightshift, Meghri Restaurant and Lazy day cruise).
The pool area at the Era has plenty of sun loungers for the size of the hotel and the pool is a good size for swimming. I particularly enjoyed dining outside in the evening as the setting was lovely.
I had a fabulous holiday at the Era Hotel, mostly due to the staff and the FT rep, and will definitely be returning as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is only available through Friendship Travel, who organise singles house parties. It's only a small place, so the maximum number of people is about 20. It's all inclusive, but not 24/7. Three meals per day and drinks etc. up to 10pm. After that time you run a tab.
Breakfast is a nice Turkish buffet with eggs, cheese, salami, fruit, cereals and so on. Boiled eggs are standard that they will do fried scrambled or omelette on request. Coffee is instant so I always take Lyons coffee bags. They squash down in the case and don't weigh much.
Lunch is simple but adequate: plated salads, large sandwiches or omelette. Chips are extra.
Dinner is very good and is served in the hotel on five nights each week. On Friday and Saturday you eat out, no hardship as there are some fantastic restaurants in Ölüdeniz.
Inclusive drinks are local beers and spirits, soft drinks, wine and so on. The beer is bottled Tuborg which is good quality and 5%.
The owners and staff are all very friendly and work hard to make sure that you enjoy your stay. The Friendship Travel rep is on hand almost every morning and evening – when dinner is at the hotel they even come and eat with you!
Rooms are a good size, fairly basic but very adequate. They have undergone some improvements over the years, and now have a nice shower cubicles with the added benefit of a water heater for the mornings. Beds are quite firm and some doubles are available, balconies are small but adequate for drying towels etc. Apparently air-conditioning is not required on the bottom floor but I certainly had it on the top floor. Air-conditioning is £35 per week and a strong box is £12 per week.
The pool is quite big for the size of the hotel. You can swim in it quite well, and it has plenty of sunbeds and parasols – more than enough for everyone. The bar area has recently been refurbished and now serves as an indoor dining area for cool evenings in early and late season. In summer, however, you eat outside.
This was my third trip to the Era. I really enjoyed this holiday concept, and I am sure I will be back next year or the year after. Don't expect five-star, but if you want a relaxed and enjoyable holiday in the sun and you have no one to go with, think about it. Great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a double room. The bottom floor has terraces and apparently doesn't need A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PanamaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed July .
Had balcony room on first floor with twin beds .room decent size .balcony small but nice to have one to put towels cossie etc out.
Tried without AC god to days just too hot .
Beach towel good .room towels good size but bit hard. Room fine gor 3 star .
Big pool /good sunbeds /plenty places to cool in shade .food okay and plentiful .helped by.lots wind at dinner 2 meals and 2 lunches our made nice change .
Oh omelets by chef delicious as an extra breakfast or for lunch.
manager very helpful and sorts any issues friendship travrl reps are fab and part of group.
Nice relaxing hotel to chill. Out.. hirisano not the best I rpuld not choose yo stay in town .olu Deniz and fethiye. Much nicer .

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Just back from the Era, my 12th visit since 2010. That says it all really. I love the place. It's in an ideal position about ten minutes from town but with shops and a café serving full English breakfast just down the road. (For those who can't live without a fry up!)

The rooms are cleaned daily, and if you don't want to get up until mid morning, or mid afternoon, very discretely. Brunch is available whatever time you choose to emerge.

The pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and sunshades. The pool is great for serious swimmers, but a bit deep for those like me, who like their feet to touch the bottom.

The bar area has been redone for this year and is very nice. And the staff... well they are part of the reason I keep going back. Owners, Ergun and Raziye welcome me as though I'm family. Many people who return again and again say the same.They can't do enough for their guests.

Ferdi is a very efficient and approachable manager. If there's a problem, it's sorted. And there's usually a trainee barman who bounces to attention from behind the bar, eager to practise his English! This year we have Yusuf who is lovely and increasing in confidence as the season progresses.

Of course the best thing of all is the Friendship holiday concept. The Era is an FT 'houseparty', 20 rooms, just us. No families, no kids no couples.... ok, no couples at the start of the holiday, but who knows?

Our host this year is Hayley. She has lived in the area for fifteen years, speaks fluent Turkish and has loads of experience as a rep having worked for Solos for many years. She is wonderful. My fellow guests couldn't praise her highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble for her. And she's great company!

The Era hotel and the FT holiday concept are a perfect match. Making new friends and meeting up with old ones in a beautiful setting. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are cooler. No A/C required. Even in August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
11.2 km away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 101 in Fethiye
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
6.9 km away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Green Anatolia Hotel
Green Anatolia Hotel
#62 of 102 in Oludeniz
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Forever Hotel
Forever Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ovacik
173 reviews
0.3 km away
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ovacik
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Era? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Era

Address: Ovacik Mah. 121.sok No:8 | Oludeniz, Fethiye 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: RM151 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive three-star Hotel Era in Hisaronu Turkey is a small, family-run hotel exclusively for single travellers. It has just 20 en suite rooms and guests enjoy sole occupancy of a double room. It has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the focus of the hotel is the super swimming pool, surrounded by good-sized terraces with sun-beds for everyone. Authentic Turkish touches include the wood panelling in the bar, the hubble bubble pipe and the hammocks hanging in the gardens. A short stroll leads to small shops, bars and restaurants and a short dolmus ride leads to the Blue Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Era reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing