We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akkent Garden Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Area Otel(Fethiye)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$134
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alis Otel(Fethiye)
US$108
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahar Otel(Fethiye)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Bahar(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imparator Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
35
26
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
26
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendship travelsingle travellerall inclusive dealplenty of sunbedschef aliturkeywonderful hostshome from homeplenty of hot waterfriendly hotela lovely holidayguestsparasolsseason
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel Era is a small family run hotel with the most welcoming staff. The food was out of this world and the facilities excellent. The owners Ergin and Raziye can't do enough for you. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre and is surrounded by the most amazing views. I can't wait to go back next year and I would encourage everyone to go Turkey..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vip1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel Era is a small 20 room family run hotel. Ideal location whilst only15 minute walk from Hisaronu village it is towards the mountains and therefore cooler. The rooms are typical Turkish style with plenty of room for all your holiday clothes etc. Fabulous large swimming pool which is kep immaculate by Ergun the owner. Food was amazing - lots of variety and served piping hot & very well presented & lots of it. Have just returned after 3 weeks and will be going again in September.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Just returned from spending a week in the Era Hotel and I can confirm that I have never experienced such poor quality food.
I am primarily vegetarian ,but will eat fish and on seven previous gulet trips in Turkey I have only ever had the best, freshest food served , prepared by the cooks in a small galley.
There is therefore no excuse for the management at this hotel to provide such terrible food.
For example, the olives provided at breakfast were small, bitter and in my opinion inedible - the cheapest of the cheap. Salads were non existent. - a plate of tomatoes and cucumber does not constitute a salad.
The fruit bowl consisted of a few apples , grapes and local oranges that were so bitter to be almost inedible.
Poor quality honey came in mini packs - no fresh honey served from the jar / jug as is usual in Turkey and Greece.
One type of jam (cherry) only, again in mini packs - no marmalade.
The cheap toaster provided is dangerous as it is difficult to retrieve the bread from same and could result in burning if not careful.
Cheeses on offer were of poor quality.
"Lunch " consisted of a bland white bread roll with filling , or salad - I ordered the Chefs Tuna Salad and was presented with a small portion of shredded lettuce, tomato and dry tinned tuna... best described as bland and not an adequate lunch.
The dinner servings were inadequate, and choice limited.
I ceased availing of the evening meals in the hotel when I was presented with a plate of cheap, dry tinned anchovies with a slice of tomato as a main course.
The desserts were all pre-bought and servings were miniscule.
In my opinion, it would appear that the kitchen in this hotel is operated in such a way as to maximise profit at the expense of quantity and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank dan1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely week here, staff were very friendly and came out to greet us all as we arrived. The pool was great with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas to go round.
Rooms were basic, but it's all you need as you'll spend so little time in it. Aircon was extra, you definitely need it on the top floor, it did get very hot. Lovely mountain views.
Bedding was changed regularly , and rooms cleaned, though they could do with a more thorough clean occasionally. Dubious looking stain on side of bed base and floor.
Food was fresh and ample. At dinner on the last day they dressed the tables up beautifully .
Friendship reps were fantastic !

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Hyper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Basic but clean & tidy rooms.
Decent pool.
Only downside is the poor-average, at best, food. Menu repeated every week aand a lot of odd combinations. Mackerel with spaghetti?
Extra charge for chips at a very basic sandwich lunch!?!?
Friendly & helpful management.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer little extra room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews