We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from the Hotel Era, 2017”
Review of Hotel Era

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Era
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I've been to the Era many times since 2010 with Friendship Travel and I love it. I wanted to go back this year as usual, but due to the downturn in tourism in Turkey, my usual direct Monday morning Thomas Cook flight has been cancelled (Thursdays only) so I couldn't fit into FT's Monday to Monday schedule. OK, I could have gone the long haul way through Gatwick or such like but didn't want the hassle of transfers and long waits at airports.
Luckily there was an alternative. This year the Era is open to independent guests as well as FT. Same all inclusive deal, transfers provided. And the Era is open all season, even when it's not available to FT. I'm going back in August, independent again. Quite apart from the flight thing, I couldn't get time off work to fit into FT'S dates.
So if there's anybody reading this who really,really wants to go back to the Era, singles, couples, (no kids) book independently. Ergun and Raziye will welcome you and look after you. You may or may not have the company of FT guests, either way it's all good.
P.S. I had a lovely holiday and am counting the days till the next one.
Ann.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are coolest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

spent a week at era hotel , fantastic holiday ergan the host couldn't be
more friendly and helpful, staff were very friendly, hotel
is spotlessly clean, with , rooms clean and a lovely shower with continously hot
water, outside area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and a pool that is so clean you
want to jump in it eveytime you go outside, breakfast is turkish which i love
but there is an option to have omlette, fried egg or full english.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank chris501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i booked Era through Friendship Travel who organise solo traveller holidays. I've been to this area of Turkey many times but not stayed here so was a bit apprehensive about it. I need not have worried. Apart from a lovely lot of people in my group, the owners Ergun and Raziye along with chef Ali were the most warm and wonderful hosts you could meet. My room was on the lower ground floor so no need to use the air con as it was fairly cool most of the time. Size of the room was large and lots of space, lots of plug sockets, loads of hanger in the double closet. The pool is a great size, plenty of sun loungers. The food was good although i didn't make the most of the all inclusive option i was more than happy with both food and drinks available. It's a 10-15 min stroll down the hill into Hisaronu where most of the night life happens along with shops and plenty of restaurants.
All in all i had a wonderful week there (wish it was longer!) and will definitely be staying there again next year...if you want local charm, wonderful hosts and great views then i would not hesitate to recommend the Era. (I hate to give a fab review for fear they will be booked up next year!!)

Room Tip: Quieter and cooler rooms are on the lower garden/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank soho-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel Era is a small family run hotel with the most welcoming staff. The food was out of this world and the facilities excellent. The owners Ergin and Raziye can't do enough for you. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre and is surrounded by the most amazing views. I can't wait to go back next year and I would encourage everyone to go Turkey..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel Era is a small 20 room family run hotel. Ideal location whilst only15 minute walk from Hisaronu village it is towards the mountains and therefore cooler. The rooms are typical Turkish style with plenty of room for all your holiday clothes etc. Fabulous large swimming pool which is kep immaculate by Ergun the owner. Food was amazing - lots of variety and served piping hot & very well presented & lots of it. Have just returned after 3 weeks and will be going again in September.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
11.2 km away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 101 in Fethiye
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 101 in Fethiye
121 reviews
6.9 km away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Green Anatolia Hotel
Green Anatolia Hotel
#62 of 102 in Oludeniz
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Forever Hotel
Forever Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ovacik
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
Oludeniz Suite Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ovacik
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Era? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Era

Address: Ovacik Mah. 121.sok No:8 | Oludeniz, Fethiye 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: RM151 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive three-star Hotel Era in Hisaronu Turkey is a small, family-run hotel exclusively for single travellers. It has just 20 en suite rooms and guests enjoy sole occupancy of a double room. It has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the focus of the hotel is the super swimming pool, surrounded by good-sized terraces with sun-beds for everyone. Authentic Turkish touches include the wood panelling in the bar, the hubble bubble pipe and the hammocks hanging in the gardens. A short stroll leads to small shops, bars and restaurants and a short dolmus ride leads to the Blue Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Era reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing