We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Era
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harman Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Unique(Fethiye)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imparator Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Caretta Apart Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
34
26
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
26
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendship travelsingle travellerall inclusive dealplenty of sunbedschef aliturkeyhome from homeplenty of hot watera lovely holidayguestsparasolsseason
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

spent a week at era hotel , fantastic holiday ergan the host couldn't be
more friendly and helpful, staff were very friendly, hotel
is spotlessly clean, with , rooms clean and a lovely shower with continously hot
water, outside area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and a pool that is so clean you
want to jump in it eveytime you go outside, breakfast is turkish which i love
but there is an option to have omlette, fried egg or full english.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank chris501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i booked Era through Friendship Travel who organise solo traveller holidays. I've been to this area of Turkey many times but not stayed here so was a bit apprehensive about it. I need not have worried. Apart from a lovely lot of people in my group, the owners Ergun and Raziye along with chef Ali were the most warm and wonderful hosts you could meet. My room was on the lower ground floor so no need to use the air con as it was fairly cool most of the time. Size of the room was large and lots of space, lots of plug sockets, loads of hanger in the double closet. The pool is a great size, plenty of sun loungers. The food was good although i didn't make the most of the all inclusive option i was more than happy with both food and drinks available. It's a 10-15 min stroll down the hill into Hisaronu where most of the night life happens along with shops and plenty of restaurants.
All in all i had a wonderful week there (wish it was longer!) and will definitely be staying there again next year...if you want local charm, wonderful hosts and great views then i would not hesitate to recommend the Era. (I hate to give a fab review for fear they will be booked up next year!!)

Room Tip: Quieter and cooler rooms are on the lower garden/terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank soho-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel Era is a small family run hotel with the most welcoming staff. The food was out of this world and the facilities excellent. The owners Ergin and Raziye can't do enough for you. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre and is surrounded by the most amazing views. I can't wait to go back next year and I would encourage everyone to go Turkey..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vip1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel Era is a small 20 room family run hotel. Ideal location whilst only15 minute walk from Hisaronu village it is towards the mountains and therefore cooler. The rooms are typical Turkish style with plenty of room for all your holiday clothes etc. Fabulous large swimming pool which is kep immaculate by Ergun the owner. Food was amazing - lots of variety and served piping hot & very well presented & lots of it. Have just returned after 3 weeks and will be going again in September.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Just returned from spending a week in the Era Hotel and I can confirm that I have never experienced such poor quality food.
I am primarily vegetarian ,but will eat fish and on seven previous gulet trips in Turkey I have only ever had the best, freshest food served , prepared by the cooks in a small galley.
There is therefore no excuse for the management at this hotel to provide such terrible food.
For example, the olives provided at breakfast were small, bitter and in my opinion inedible - the cheapest of the cheap. Salads were non existent. - a plate of tomatoes and cucumber does not constitute a salad.
The fruit bowl consisted of a few apples , grapes and local oranges that were so bitter to be almost inedible.
Poor quality honey came in mini packs - no fresh honey served from the jar / jug as is usual in Turkey and Greece.
One type of jam (cherry) only, again in mini packs - no marmalade.
The cheap toaster provided is dangerous as it is difficult to retrieve the bread from same and could result in burning if not careful.
Cheeses on offer were of poor quality.
"Lunch " consisted of a bland white bread roll with filling , or salad - I ordered the Chefs Tuna Salad and was presented with a small portion of shredded lettuce, tomato and dry tinned tuna... best described as bland and not an adequate lunch.
The dinner servings were inadequate, and choice limited.
I ceased availing of the evening meals in the hotel when I was presented with a plate of cheap, dry tinned anchovies with a slice of tomato as a main course.
The desserts were all pre-bought and servings were miniscule.
In my opinion, it would appear that the kitchen in this hotel is operated in such a way as to maximise profit at the expense of quantity and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank dan1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews