We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Area Otel(Fethiye)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlas Otel(Fethiye)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Bahar(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imparator Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aygul Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrian Beach Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkent Garden Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alis Otel(Fethiye)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
35
26
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
26
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendship travelsingle travellerall inclusive dealplenty of sunbedschef aliturkeyhome from homeplenty of hot watera lovely holidayguestsparasolsseason
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

First stayed here for two weeks in 2012 through Friendship Travel and met my now husband. As a couple we couldn't book with Friendship Travel so we were delighted when Ergun told us that the hotel would be open to independent guests as well as FT. We had the same all inclusive deal as Friendship Travel guests, with transfers provided. The Era is open all season, even when it's not available to FT. Ergun and Raziye will welcome you and look after you as will their wonderful team of staff - all are friendly and put you at your ease. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. The food is great (thanks chef Ali), the rooms are clean, beds comfy, plenty of hot water and the pool is so inviting - plenty of sun loungers and parasols too!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Faye2015nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I've been to the Era many times since 2010 with Friendship Travel and I love it. I wanted to go back this year as usual, but due to the downturn in tourism in Turkey, my usual direct Monday morning Thomas Cook flight has been cancelled (Thursdays only) so I couldn't fit into FT's Monday to Monday schedule. OK, I could have gone the long haul way through Gatwick or such like but didn't want the hassle of transfers and long waits at airports.
Luckily there was an alternative. This year the Era is open to independent guests as well as FT. Same all inclusive deal, transfers provided. And the Era is open all season, even when it's not available to FT. I'm going back in August, independent again. Quite apart from the flight thing, I couldn't get time off work to fit into FT'S dates.
So if there's anybody reading this who really,really wants to go back to the Era, singles, couples, (no kids) book independently. Ergun and Raziye will welcome you and look after you. You may or may not have the company of FT guests, either way it's all good.
P.S. I had a lovely holiday and am counting the days till the next one.
Ann.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are coolest.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

spent a week at era hotel , fantastic holiday ergan the host couldn't be
more friendly and helpful, staff were very friendly, hotel
is spotlessly clean, with , rooms clean and a lovely shower with continously hot
water, outside area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and a pool that is so clean you
want to jump in it eveytime you go outside, breakfast is turkish which i love
but there is an option to have omlette, fried egg or full english.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank chris501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

i booked Era through Friendship Travel who organise solo traveller holidays. I've been to this area of Turkey many times but not stayed here so was a bit apprehensive about it. I need not have worried. Apart from a lovely lot of people in my group, the owners Ergun and Raziye along with chef Ali were the most warm and wonderful hosts you could meet. My room was on the lower ground floor so no need to use the air con as it was fairly cool most of the time. Size of the room was large and lots of space, lots of plug sockets, loads of hanger in the double closet. The pool is a great size, plenty of sun loungers. The food was good although i didn't make the most of the all inclusive option i was more than happy with both food and drinks available. It's a 10-15 min stroll down the hill into Hisaronu where most of the night life happens along with shops and plenty of restaurants.
All in all i had a wonderful week there (wish it was longer!) and will definitely be staying there again next year...if you want local charm, wonderful hosts and great views then i would not hesitate to recommend the Era. (I hate to give a fab review for fear they will be booked up next year!!)

Room Tip: Quieter and cooler rooms are on the lower garden/terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank soho-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel Era is a small family run hotel with the most welcoming staff. The food was out of this world and the facilities excellent. The owners Ergin and Raziye can't do enough for you. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre and is surrounded by the most amazing views. I can't wait to go back next year and I would encourage everyone to go Turkey..

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vip1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews