We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's was awesome :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sail Marmaris

Sail Marmaris
Ranked #43 of 475 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Turkish, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“it's was awesome :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

it was a really nice place and was really friendly and even though we were loud they took good care of us best holiday of my life

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    19
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“simply the best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

i have visited marmaris with my family in june and we always go to the sail restaurant. Staff are very friendly , prices are very reasonable and specially very good food. İf you want to have good food and feel comfartable you should visit there..

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Marmaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Been going to Marmaris for 10 years now and coming across the sail bar was the best, food, service, and friendlyness is second to none. English drinks and homemade food what more do you want when on holiday go visit the SAIL BAR well well worth it and ask for Shafie, I take my disabled brother David and they cannot do enough thanks SAIL BAR xx

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mazzmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sail Marmaris: Amazing place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The food: amazing cooking and presentation. Good value for money and delicious cooked food.

The staff: out of every where in Marmaris the staff in Sail Marmaris made my holiday, they were ALL so lovely, they are decent, honest and trustworthy people.

Drinks&Socialising: drinks were all lovely and good value. This is the place you can not only go for a meal but for having a drink and chatt because the restaurant has a lovely vibe and you can all enjoy a good night including the staff.

Overall, I think its brilliant place to be for all ages.


    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hayley_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great People, Great Atmosphere and Just a Great Place To Go !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Whilst in Marmaris i defiantly recommend Sail is a place you visit, I have been going to Marmaris for many of years since i was about 8 years old and have been friends with Shaffe all that time to.

The staff at Sail are very welcoming, friendly and always go out of their way to make you feel at home :) Nothing is ever to much trouble, whatever you want or need they can do for you !!

The food at Sail is and has always been excellent i have never had a bad meal there in all the time i have been going and have eaten there up to 3 times a day. You will never not be able to find something you like on the menu as there is always a wide verity to choose from.

Last year i visited Marmaris three times with family friends and even once on my own whilst in Marmaris not just myself but my family aswell spend a lot of time in sail and always have a fantastic time meeting new friends, relaxing and having a laugh which is what holidays should be all about right ??

Sail is with out fail my home in Marmaris and is probably where i spend most of my time being looked after whilst i am there.

Great place to go and you will defiantly enjoy the time you spend there :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Marmaris also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sail Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing