We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blue bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here with friends for the marmaris night life.

Was a bit unsure what to expect with visiting Turkey but the hotel was spotless! Better then we expected. All 6 of shared a room, downside only one bathroom :(

The 2 pools were a very good size!

Hotel located very close to shops and the nightlife but not too close that you can hear it all!

Seen not just young people staying here but couples and famalies too.

We had a room that over looked the back pool. Very quiet and a very large balcony.

The beaches are nothing amazing, stoned and man made i think.

The food was basic, struggled to find something I always liked. Breakfast the best meal of the day! AI drinks are great though!

Overall great hotel for what we paid!

Room Tip: request a room in the main building! Our other friends stayed in the seperate building and it was so...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,875 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Me and my family have stayed in Blue Bays hotel 2 times before and have booked to go for the third time for this summer. It is suitable for all ages. All staff that work in the hotel are all friendly and willing to help at all times. The food is great- there's always a variety of different foods to choose from. The hotel is very clean and has high standards. The entertainment team have changed each time we have visited the hotel, each of the entertainment team were fun, they would have a good laugh and were brilliant with children.There would be entertainment every night except from sundays where the entertainment team would have a day off, where you have a chance to tour Marmaris with your family.
The pool is great, the sunbeds are a problem as there's not enough for everyone that's staying in the hotel, you have to be up early if you want good sunbeds, if you haven't got a sunbed then there's always space by the bar which is close to the pool and the sun is always shining over the pool/bar etc. The bar has great standards as there's a great variety of drinks. Next to the bar there's a snack bar which provides you with chips,burgers,chicken nuggets,pizzas,sbaghetti bolognese,cakes. There is always enough food for everyone so nobody will go hungry.
The rooms are very clean, get cleaned daily, the beds are comfy, there is loads of room and are suitable for big families. From the balconies you have great views over Marmaris. On the ground floor there are a few shops, computers and a bar and a great reception. Just outside the hotel there's a restaurant which does beautiful full english breakfasts and at good prices too.
Every night after the entertainment there would be a party bus which would take you to the strip to have a great night out partying. It would pick you up at 11pm outside the hotel and bring you home at 3am. Great night out!
The hotel has good security. The security men are fab and very friendly and cheerful. Always make you feel good and not to worry. If there was a problem then the security would be straight there and they would sort it out. You dont need to worry about your children while your stay at Blue Bay as it is wonderful.
I would deffo reccomend this hotel to anyone. It is worth every penny. I cant wait to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Payton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

First stayed at this hotel in August 2010, loved it so much we went back in August 2011 and have booked once again for August 2012! Me and my family have never been to the same hotel twice let alone 3 times, so that must be saying something about this hotel!

The location of the hotel is perfect, short walk to the beach front where there are numerous bars and watersports. It is located on a main road but the noise cannot be heard within the hotel. Outside the hotel you can catch the local buses either into the centre of Marmaris or going the other way to the next town that is Icemeler.

The hotel itself is spotless with staff always around cleaning and mopping. The same goes for the rooms, they are spacious and kept clean with maids coming every day providing fresh towels and bedsheets.

There are a number of pools around the complex but sunloungers did appear to be an issue with many people getting up in the early hours, putting towels on sun loungers yet not actually coming to use the sun loungers until late afternoon.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and cannot do enough to help you. The staff in the restaurant are fast and efficent cleaning away plates as soon as you finish your food. The barstaff are also very good as never had to wait long at all to get a drink.

The choice of food available in the restaurant was very good as there was something for everyone. I am a very fussy eater and managed to find something to fill me up every meal time!

There is entertainment every day and night except for Sundays. Entertainment in the day ranges from waterpolo and aqua gym to darts and bingo. There are different shows put on every night along with a game of bingo as well as the clubdance which is good fun. The entertainment team do there very best to try and get everyone involved so do try and take part to make the most of your holiday! The hotel also provides a bus which leaves the hotel around 11pm to go to barstreet with other hotel guests and brings you back to the hotel after which is good fun!

I don't have any negative comments about this hotel and hope that my third visit to this hotel is a great as the last 2 have been!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank natters92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My trip in September was my third visit to the Blue Bays in 12 months. I must admit I was initally a bit dubious of travelling to Turkey, but I can honestly say I have never been proved more wrong. Having stayed at hotels all over the world the staff here are up with the best of them and I now can't imagine staying anywhere else! This hotel caters for all age groups and categories of travellers from the extremely active to the people who want to laze round the pool all day, with no pressure to get involved in any of the activities.

The food was good, there was always something that everyone liked on the menu. The rooms are immaculate, cleaned every day. The location is excellent, a stone throw away from the beach, aquapark and some of the best resteraunts in Marmaris. The supermarket is about 5 mins away with everything you could ever wish to buy.

I will be returning here for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank SillyGilly_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Have stayed here three times great location and staff are lovely

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shelly900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,280 reviews
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM256 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing