We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Well let's start with comments prior to departure, we looked at trip advisor and it was quite obvious that works were on going but went with an open mind. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very contemporary hotel bright, fresh and water features, all you expect from a brand new hotel. We were dealt with very professionally by the reception staff and probably checked in within 10 minutes. We were given room 1401, which is on the fourth floor. There was plenty of space in the lifts on the way up unlike some hotels were you are squashed in with your cases and porter. We were shown through corridors which are well illuminated and each room has a very expensive looking room panel which houses a door bell, room clean and do not disturb and room number.
On entering the room it was extremely clean and decorated with a touch of class. I would say it was a good as a room that some high end hotels offer like the Hilton. We checked out the balcony which was facing towards the main pool albeit was spacious it adjoined the next block so was three quarters covered by the above floor and next block. It was quite apparent that access to light and sun would be difficult so we made our way to reception to see if we could move. Within minutes reception had given the porter a new room for us to look at. The key was to room 1404, it was clearly a far better balcony and looked directly out on to the largest pool on the complex, decision made. The porter moved our luggage round and this would be home for the week. The following day we checked out all the hotels amenities which offered the same contemporary feel. The dining room was large and plush and the variety of food on offer pretty good in comparison to other all inclusive hotels I have stayed in. On to the sun beds it was shortly after, there are plenty but a my main tip is that the sun rose from the rear of the hotel in the morning and made it's way over the main pool during the day towards the front of the pool. So my tip is that next there are a selection of about 12-15 sun beds that are in single file around the the circumference of the pool close to the snack bar eating area. For sun worshipers this is sun HEAVEN as it gets a solid 8 hours of sun, is best placed for bar access (for you drinkers) and best for snack access (for you foodies). Snack bar well stocked and has something for everyone, fresh fruit, fresh salad, wraps, burgers, chips, pizzas, onion rings and a pasta option. I would like to make a mention of the staff, they work TIRELESSLY to keep it clean. In fact from what I saw there are a number of well known restaurants and hotels that could learn something from the work ethic of the Blue Bay staff. It is quite obvious from looking at people's reviews that they have an unrealistic view of cleanliness but the staff are always on the go and never stand still. This was prevalent throughout the whole hotel from dining room staff through to the cleaners.
On our second day we met Omar Sharif (the Spa manager), who salvaged our overcast and raining day with my first ever experience of a spa. Let's just say I would normally just listen to the banter and not intend to go for a spa. Thank god my girlfriend convinced me otherwise, Omar and his staff provided a premium service for the special rate for early season (£35.00 each). The treatment consisted of sauna, Turkish bath, bubble therapy, face mask and all over body massage which lasted in total 1.5 hours. One of the best experiences I have ever had, well done to the Omar and his staff at SAPPHIRE SPA.
Omar continued to greet us every morning with a smile and a chat throughout the rest of our holiday which was always pleasant.
In general this was the best holiday package holiday experience I have ever had and for sheer relaxation, quality of service, price, hotel we would both return in a heart beat. The hotel is situated away from the Marina and central district but for 2tl the dolmus bus collects from right outside the hotel and drops you all along the busy Marmaris prom. On a positive also towards the end of the holiday it was obvious that certain hotel residents were taking food from the dining room up to rooms but then would discard the plates and cups outside in rooms in corridors. Thankfully the hotel staff got on to this and started to clamp down as it was creating issues for the cleaners and put a stop to it. Well done to the Blue Bay Platinum for making our experience really pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,908 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012


My mate & his son stayed at this hotel  14 to 21st May 2012.The hotel has just been Completely  modernised to a very high standard & only opened 2 weeks ago,in fact it's just gone from a 3 star to 4 star rating , it was a superb holiday, just can't understand the negative reports from some people, I sometimes wonder what people expect for there  money . We hired a safe 35 lira for the week. The hotel was spotless,the food was amazing you had the dining area,snack bar,cake & biscuits area all served at various times throughout the day, so you never went hungry,the drinks they served was not a issue,you had the bar by the pool & the lounge bar,yes some of the drinks were weak, but if you wanted something stronger i suggest there are plenty of bars around.the staff were great, the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard, we had no hassle at all from the Suna or photographer or any one else.nothing was to much trouble. We will defiantly be going back there.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
14  Thank northbrook50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here from the 6th to the 13th..well first impression was wow..we got there at half 4 in the mornin so was pretty happy when we turned up at this hotel. Started the day off with a lovely breakfast soooo much to choose from, thn had a well deserved turkish bath and massage, lovely..especially meetin the 'crazy french guy' too funny..all staff where lovely, yes the photographer was abit persistant but just smile n say no thnx not hard is it..first night started with the cocktails which the barman either already knew or just made up which were delish :) ...there was 4 of us who stayed and were veryyyy impressed with the meal times..some hotels r repettative amnd yes there was some of the same stuff some nites but therr was sooo much to choose from tht u never had to have the same meal...because we went at begginin of opein there were still bits to be done but it didnt ruin my holiday and never crossed my mind to be honest..and yes there is a snack bar which is brill especially for kiddies and picky people..in all tho excellent place..also visit 'always' fun bar..make ur time there unforgettable..would deffinately go bk to bluebay platinum, wouldnt try another hotel to be honest incase its not up to the standard of this one :D

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank ema198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Would just like to say we stayed here from 5th may till the 13th would like to start off by saying it looks amazing yes there is still little bits being done to the hotel but not that u could moan about..,, I am a very fussy person with food and it was lovely there was a snack bar and food was repeated at snack time but at tea time it was different and very nice.... The staff and entertament team are also lovely they can't do enough for you and as for cocktails that's all we drunk they wer lovely one of the the best holidays iv had in marmaris and iv been 3 times will be the one I go back to now ....absolutely fantastic not a bad word to say :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Genette90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at bluebay platinum from 2nd to 12th may 2012 the hotel had just opened and we was among the first guests we stayed all inclusive board. First impressions were excellent the hotel is spotless clean. We was disappointed as the hotel was not finished so all the things we should of got all inclusive we did not get no snack bar very limited drinks and staff did not no what cocktails were the food choice was quite rubbish aswell however improved slightly over the holiday you have to go out if u want a English breakfast as its more continental style you can get a full breakfast for £1.50 at always restaurant which is down the road turn right wen leaving the hotel and it's 3 bars down the staff are great and they will change money with excellent rates for you and the entertainment is good and food is fab we ate there most of our holiday. The wardrobe bars fall down in the hotel aswell when u hang clothes on them as they are too small. There is a hairdressers and spa in the hotel which were great but they come round the pool hassling you whilst sunbathing which can be annoying. The worst thing about the hotel is they try and charge you 2 lira for a bottle of water but a glass is free and all they do is poor it in one day I was I'll I asked for a bottle to take to the room and got charged when we was all inclusive. The drinks are very limited only lager on draft and a few spirits all the beer is watered down aswell and dosent taste nice it made me feel sick but when drinking out its bottled beer and is fine. We spent £1300 and was all inclusive so not really what we paid for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lonny337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
1.0 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM245 - RM2,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing