We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 25 June 2012

me and my friend arrived 6am monday 18th we were given a room on the 5th floor we was not satisfied and was quickly moved to 1 st floor our room was lovely staff always cleaning fresh towels everyday the cleaners do not spk english your valueables were safe and not touched by them, we cannot fault the hotel one bit the food was well presented and plenty of it if you liked chicken the puddings was mmmm. The entertainment wasnt up too much kids had there own disco every nite for hlf hr and played same songs but the kids loved it daniellke and katie who run the kids club they are lovley and look after your children wile we chilled out at the pool, chris the hairdresser wow wot a stylist him and his staff our wed reccomend you having your hair donre buy them neva seen my hair looking so shiny and straight and was very cheap, watch out for the photoraghers at bottom of stairs they always taking pics of u then pester you to buy them and they not cheap, well turkey is known for there turkish bath u gotta go for one as soon as you get there wow so relaxing and u get a good tan after, the receptionist hakki was adorable and very helpful acroos the road was piccadillys they do a full english brekkie for £1.10 well ice they givr u a free laptop aswell wile ur eating your food watch for ronaldo n leo pair of perves and dont no wot no is apart from that what a great staff we had and defo wud go back kids cried wen we left they made some nice frinds there and cant wait to book again in the future all thr best to the staff at blue bay see you soom mandy and roaxanne xx

Room Tip: room 2005 pool view 2 patio doors well spacey
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,707)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,837 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Me and my sister stayed here the 6th-12th June this year, and had the best time! So good in fact that I am coming back in Sept! We love Marmaris anyway as we are half Turkish so feel at home. We arrived and was gobsmacked by how amazing it looked, and felt proud to say that it was us staying there when we got off the transfer bus! hehe. It was stunning, modern and really bright and that was what sold us it in the first place. We had the Turkish bath on the 1st day which was the best I have had and will be having another one when me and my boyfriend go back in September!

The food was the best I have had in a hotel in Turkey, with a huge selection from Pasta, to meats, rice, salad, cheeses, olives, pizza's and even traditional turkish cuisine which was my fave. We enjoyed it so much that we only ever actually ate out ONCE in the whole week, and that was just for lunch! And of course being all inclusive we had our meals with a lovely glass of white which was surprisingly nice!

The staff are always keeping you entertained and me and my sister done a bit of belly dancing and aqua aerobics which are a couple of the daily things they do!

Thoughrouly enjoyed our time here and have just booked a week in September with my boyfriend which I am really looking forward too!

By Melisa Bellikli

Room Tip: We requested a pool view but there wasnt one available, hoping to get one next time!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melly_Bellikli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went on the 13th June - 22nd June and we read some of the reviews and were looking forward to staying at the hotel. We arrived in the very early hours of the morning (4am) after a long transfer from Dalaman airport. The room we were given was nice and spacious on the top floor, with a large balcony and great view of the pool and sea (if you look over the sister hotel). There were two of us staying in a twin 3 room and it was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was cleaned every day with freshly made beds and folded towels (if you use the do not disturb switch then the cleaners do not even knock). The hotel also provided us with two small bottles of water in a fridge at least 3 times during our stay (which was greatly appreciated as we staying during a heatwave, when the temperate reached 50 degrees). The pools were nice, clean and refreshing. Although you did have to get up rather early to get a sunbed with a parasole, as there are not enough for everyone staying in the hotel. The entertainment during the day was good, with a variety of activities from water polo to water gym and yoga style classes. Omar in the spa is brilliant, and the turkish bath they offer is amazing! Time in the sauna, a turkish bath and scrub, mud facial, massage and the option to have the fishes treat your hands and feet (and Thomas Cook customers get an additional discount in there too). My only advice is to have it in the first few days, as it takes off all the dead skin and some of your tan!

The location of the hotel is ideal, being within easy distance of bars and restaurants, but not being so close that you get the noise! It's a short walk down to the beach, but I wouldn't recommend doing it at night, as we were two girls and it seems a little dangerous walking across the area at night (although nothing actually happened, and lots of people are around). The hotel has a private strip of the beach with sun beds and parasoles and there is a really nice guy down there who will find you the best spot. Down on the beach front you will get hassled by the restaurants (even though they would see our all inclusive wristbands). It happens everywhere in Turkey and it's just something to get used to. There are shops around the hotel and bartering is must to get the prices of the goods down (they see us coming!).

The only downside to our stay was the food in the hotel. I did struggle to find something to eat some nights and tended to stick with chicken, rice and chips. It seemed to be the same meals at the lunchtime and dinner time, but with a few new additions. Breakfast was the worst meal for me, as there was nothing I liked, I tended to stick with bread. We did however spent several nights eating in the a'la carte restaurant (which we had to pay for but hotel guests have 20% off) and the food was much better and relatively cheap too! So definately worth a visit if the buffet style food is getting a bit repetitive. One another thing to point out is that on the nights a bar crawl is organised (weds and sun) the door bell to the room will nearly always be rung at least one by a drunk guest! Between 4am and 6am were the worst times for us!

But overall it was a very nice holiday, and the hotel was wonderfully new and clean!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or sunny room, as these are on the back of the hotel and are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances_Read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We went to the hotel on the 8th - 15th June. We read the reviews before we went and we were abit apprehensive about the hotel. When we got there we couldnt believe why people picked faults with the hotel - it is an amazing place. On arrival we were taken to our room and it was spacious, very clean and decorated to a high standard.

We headed straight to breakfast where we couldn't believe the amount of choice and quality of food due to previous comments. Make sure you have the pancakes and choc sauce!

We had a great turkish bath thanks to Omar Shariff who is a legend and a great laugh. Makre sure you visit this man,

The weather and location were superb, Plenty of bars and shops surrounding the area. And a local bus that can take you to nearby towns which Icemler is definately worth a visit.

We booked a trip to Dalyan and horse safari with Yagna tourism ( opposite the hotel) book with Barney ( Johnny Depp look-a-like).

You can always get a sunbed around the pool and beach! this is not an issue and those who have coomplained about it before need to stop being so anal and ask as the staff will always get you a sunbed.

The snack bar has great food and great if you fancy something a lil different from the bufffet restaurant.

We will definately go to this hotel again it was just perfect. If you are thinking about booking this hotel then do not hesitate you wont regret it! it looks better than the blue bay classic for sure! It's the best looking hotel on the strip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank HannahTom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

I arrived Thursday 14th June and today is my last full day here! I'm actually gutted it went so quick. My friend and I was put in a small room on the top floor when we arrived. We slept that night but asked to be changed the next day as you couldn't move... They waited for someone to check out, cleaned the room and then gave it to us. It was much bigger with a pool and sea view! The rooms are cleaned every day if you want. There is a switch that displays do not disturb or a green maid... So it's your choice to have it cleaned. Bottled water is also given daily for the mini fridge. There is 5 pools all together inside and out including the child pool and slide pool. The large pool is for fun, the animation team play games with the guests, dance round the pool etc. the relax pool Is at the front and this is where I have spent most my week :). They have children's club 2 times a day which is free... So parents can have some time to there selfs. And then there is a small charge for evening kids club. The all inclusive food is nice and cooked well... But yes it's mainly chicken and rice and salad. But they do also have meatballs. Fish. Chips. Pasta. Etc. so always something. The drinks are vodka beer raki etc... They do cocktails here in the all inclusive and they are lovely :). The hotel runs a coach to and from bar street at 11pm which is free... Bar street is expensive but mamma Mia it Is a epic night out. Some of the animation team always go... Toxic and Drogbar are hilarious and brilliant dancers! Every one makes u feel welcome here! Oh.... And have a massage at the spa! It's heaven! Had a amazing time and really don't wanna go home! Rachel and Gemma xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RachelLouis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,316 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,280 reviews
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM252 - RM814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing