We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 24 September 2012

For the first time everything in the hotel was exactly as they say in folders. Beautiful, modern and very clean place. Variety and taste of food was amazing, even for very demanding people. Anyone could find something for themselves. The staff was amazing. They were bending over backwards to please you and make sure you're comfortable. As soon as they found out where you're form they were greeting you in your own language which was a nice gesture.
Hotel has three pools - for kids with slides, one in front of the hotel for ppl who don't like loud music and want to spend time just relaxing and one where all the animations happen. Animation Team tried their best to make sure guest are having fun. You could participate in various sport activities like water polo, darts, water or morning gym. In the evening there was a mini disco for kids and for adults there were always some kind of crazy show. For those who wanted to go for BarStreet Animation Team organized bus which was taking you to and from the club. It was very convenient and in case of some kind of trouble the were always there to help you. Cheers to Drogba, Can and Toxic.
Placement of the hotel is nice. Maybe it's not in the downtown but it's close enough so you can go there by foot. You could choose from two ways to get there, one by the sea and other through various shops and restaurants.
Just to sum up – I highly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustynaK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,804 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Having returned to the UK after 2 weeks at the Blue Bay Platinum with three friends all of us mature people,I would not consider the hotel is the right one for the older generation.The hotel is quite impressive as one would expect from 4star very spacious main reception area and pleasant bar with an outside terrace all staffed by English speaking people.The rooms were a good size but completly lacking in any drawer space apart from a tiny one in the only bedside cupboard so compelling one to live out of a suitcase,all areas were very clean with towels changed daily if required.The dining room was at a semi-basement level with no external tables and chairs in this area not ideal as the noise at times inside was horrendous,there is a wide choice of food available.There is a hotel policy regarding the placing of towels on sunbeds before 8'am this was never implemented therefore one had to get up before 7 to stand any chance of getting a bed not what you might expect from 4star,the small pool was only slightly better but leave it too late and these beds filled up with large pool refugees.The entertainment was at best mediocre mainly involving hotel guests not good enough.The position of the hotel is ok right on the dolmus route .We as a group would not return to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Flew to Turkey on Sept 6 for a weeks vacation from Canada. Driving to the resort i got a little nervous seeing some of the other places but i had nothing to worry about the resort was stunning. The staff here are very pleasant and go out of their way to help, the maid did an awesome job on keeping the room spotless everyday. The food was plentyfull much what you would expect from an all inclusive. About the all inclusive in North America all inclusive means just that i could not believe after 11.30 you had to start paying for youre drinks,pay for icecream by the pool and pay for drinks by the beach which the bluebay has beds there. The animation team were very up beat and did a great job kodoos to Toxic and Can. The 2 ladies who look after any complaints i would like to thank you so much, my sister had a fall on the stairs and they were very concerned. We also had a few issues with out room door being rang during the night but they were right on the ball and took care of the issue. The resort is in a great spot in walking distance to pretty much everything we walked to the end of the street all the way to the statue a few times. I heard alot of things about Turkey not being safe but i must say that while i was there i never felt unsafe even at night when we left the resort. So anyone who is planning a stay at the Blue Bay do not hesitate you will have a great time.

Room Tip: We were over in the suites by the stage very lovely big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

i was 3 times in the summer vaction in Bluebays for one week : July, Augustus and September, the first time i liked so much that i come back a month later ! it was so fun with the animation also , verry verry great times . for every game they asking you , everybody is welcome .. that was really nice , and also every night they going to barstreet with a bus that's taking you at 11 o'clock and at 3 o'clock they coming back so this is great. if you want a good vacation go to there, beacaus the food is verry good , it was not everyday the same so that's good and it taste excellent. the rooms also were verry clean and beautiful , all days new towers also . I really really loved the hotel, personal & the animation offcourse ! i'm deffintly coming back next year !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasemin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just back on 14th September from a two week stay. The hotel is kept very clean and the food was of an excellent standard for all inclusive. The Il Primo al la carte restaurant at the front of the hotel serves really brill steaks and guests get a 20% off their bill and they bend over backwards to please you. Hi to Omar and his staff at the spa who did a fab job on my sore shoulder and I would recommend you try the spa when you are there. I also had my hair cut, coloured and had it permanantly straightened at the salon there and they did a good job. My husband and I even had our first tattoo's done at the grand ages of 48 and 54 by the tattoist at the hotel and we are very pleased with the results. Guest relations (Nicola) works very hard to keep guests happy and dont hesitate to see her if you have any problems. The only issue I can see with this hotel is the sun loungers that are covered in towels before 6am with noone coming near them for hours at a time. There are signs stating towels will be removed if put on loungers before 8am but this rule was only applied once in the 2 weeks I was there. If this issue was sorted out then this hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the biuldings are smaller and not decorated to the same high standard as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.6 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM249 - RM2,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing