We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dost Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Julian Marmaris(Marmaris)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ako Apartments(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ozturk Apart(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candan Club Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$653
US$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveller rating
1,771
760
310
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
760
310
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baril primoentertainment teamquiet poolturkeyguest relationssaladnext yearturkish bathmain poolevery nightthomson repgreat holidaycha chachickenbar streetfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,972 - 1,977 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Having returned to the UK after 2 weeks at the Blue Bay Platinum with three friends all of us mature people,I would not consider the hotel is the right one for the older generation.The hotel is quite impressive as one would expect from 4star very spacious main reception area and pleasant bar with an outside terrace all staffed by English speaking people.The rooms were a good size but completly lacking in any drawer space apart from a tiny one in the only bedside cupboard so compelling one to live out of a suitcase,all areas were very clean with towels changed daily if required.The dining room was at a semi-basement level with no external tables and chairs in this area not ideal as the noise at times inside was horrendous,there is a wide choice of food available.There is a hotel policy regarding the placing of towels on sunbeds before 8'am this was never implemented therefore one had to get up before 7 to stand any chance of getting a bed not what you might expect from 4star,the small pool was only slightly better but leave it too late and these beds filled up with large pool refugees.The entertainment was at best mediocre mainly involving hotel guests not good enough.The position of the hotel is ok right on the dolmus route .We as a group would not return to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Flew to Turkey on Sept 6 for a weeks vacation from Canada. Driving to the resort i got a little nervous seeing some of the other places but i had nothing to worry about the resort was stunning. The staff here are very pleasant and go out of their way to help, the maid did an awesome job on keeping the room spotless everyday. The food was plentyfull much what you would expect from an all inclusive. About the all inclusive in North America all inclusive means just that i could not believe after 11.30 you had to start paying for youre drinks,pay for icecream by the pool and pay for drinks by the beach which the bluebay has beds there. The animation team were very up beat and did a great job kodoos to Toxic and Can. The 2 ladies who look after any complaints i would like to thank you so much, my sister had a fall on the stairs and they were very concerned. We also had a few issues with out room door being rang during the night but they were right on the ball and took care of the issue. The resort is in a great spot in walking distance to pretty much everything we walked to the end of the street all the way to the statue a few times. I heard alot of things about Turkey not being safe but i must say that while i was there i never felt unsafe even at night when we left the resort. So anyone who is planning a stay at the Blue Bay do not hesitate you will have a great time.

Room Tip: We were over in the suites by the stage very lovely big rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

i was 3 times in the summer vaction in Bluebays for one week : July, Augustus and September, the first time i liked so much that i come back a month later ! it was so fun with the animation also , verry verry great times . for every game they asking you , everybody is welcome .. that was really nice , and also every night they going to barstreet with a bus that's taking you at 11 o'clock and at 3 o'clock they coming back so this is great. if you want a good vacation go to there, beacaus the food is verry good , it was not everyday the same so that's good and it taste excellent. the rooms also were verry clean and beautiful , all days new towers also . I really really loved the hotel, personal & the animation offcourse ! i'm deffintly coming back next year !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasemin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just back on 14th September from a two week stay. The hotel is kept very clean and the food was of an excellent standard for all inclusive. The Il Primo al la carte restaurant at the front of the hotel serves really brill steaks and guests get a 20% off their bill and they bend over backwards to please you. Hi to Omar and his staff at the spa who did a fab job on my sore shoulder and I would recommend you try the spa when you are there. I also had my hair cut, coloured and had it permanantly straightened at the salon there and they did a good job. My husband and I even had our first tattoo's done at the grand ages of 48 and 54 by the tattoist at the hotel and we are very pleased with the results. Guest relations (Nicola) works very hard to keep guests happy and dont hesitate to see her if you have any problems. The only issue I can see with this hotel is the sun loungers that are covered in towels before 6am with noone coming near them for hours at a time. There are signs stating towels will be removed if put on loungers before 8am but this rule was only applied once in the 2 weeks I was there. If this issue was sorted out then this hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the biuldings are smaller and not decorated to the same high standard as the rest of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

just got back from a weeks stay at the blue bay all i can say is that its the best holiday and hotel iv stayed in. i was quite worried as iv never bn to turkey before but the people out there are so much fun and dont hassle you as much as some people make out. the hotel was super clean room was amazing shower to die for entertainment crew was fun got us up dancing doing pool games etc didnt really have any bother with the towels i was down there by 7,45 and there were still plenty of beds left. the spa is a must do its amazing for ur skin and at a really good price. i enjoyed this holiday soooo much that im booking to go back next year massive thanks to everyone at the blue bay for a fab hols

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xg86x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews