We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dost Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Julian Marmaris(Marmaris)
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ako Apartments(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ozturk Apart(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candan Club Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$653
US$610
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveller rating
1,771
760
310
106
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
760
310
106
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baril primoentertainment teamquiet poolturkeyguest relationssaladnext yearturkish bathmain poolevery nightthomson repgreat holidaycha chachickenbar streetfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,961 - 1,966 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hotel was fantastic
Staff were so friendly and accommodating as we came as a family with a 14month old baby.
Room was massive as we had an apartment out back of hotel with a fantastic view.
Rooms where cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels left everyday
As I have been on many holidays and its been every other day!

Negative side was there was no play area for children as this hotel was a 5* and family oriented I found this a down side to the hotel.

The children's swimming pools were in a corner constantly in shade and was very cold found this a bad design as children would use the pool more than adults

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickylee82896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

i stayed at the bluebay platinum for two weeks and the hotel was a lovley place to stay however you are chasing the sun. the entertainment staff wasvery friendly and welcoming however it did finish a bit early in the night and had no disco, why would you want to pay for your drinks in bar street if you are all inclusive i dongt understand. Sinan and Toxic made me laugh all the time and well their manager he had me in stitches i was crying of laughter one night that much i nearly couldnt do the show. the food was okay i had some nice meals but i went back to the chicken chips and gravy lol. i would go back there next year but i think it would be better if they had a disoc back at the hotel and the entertainment lasted a bit longer in the night. they had a black n white party and that was amazing that was the best night apart from the show i participated in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

my husband and I stayed at blue bay platinum for 1 week 21st September to 28th September, the hotel has been refurbished to a great standard, from the outside it is very impressive and continues throughout the hotel, the corridors are light and airy, the rooms are decorated very tastefully, a few negatives, only small wardrobe no drawers, no tea facilities in room, clean towels every day but sheets not changed nor was floor swept. The food was varied,plenty of choice, tho at breakfast fried eggs were not cooked to order but fried and piled into container same with pancakes, apart from these the hotel is very central and would consider returning .

Room Tip: higher rooms, pool view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

i went to blue bay platinum with my friends this summer and we were really excited to see that beautiful view and meet warm atmosphere. i just would like everyone to know that this hotel is worse to see. we had really nice room and unforgetable nights. the food was all right, and we never got boring, all thanks to animation team, they gave us a lot of laugh. especially we d like to thnk Sinan for his awsome sense of humor. a haven't seen such friendly and truly outgoing person, though i used to have holidays in turkey a lot of times. i guess that's it, if you want to go to marmaris, choose this hotel you ll not regret.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denize L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel on arrival really has the WOW factor, its very impressive to look at.
We stayed for 2 weeks 13th September, our room was very small for the family of 3, we had a few issues with our patio doors not locking but this was sorted out for us. There was a lot of previous comments about sunbeds, this was still an issue, but because hotel has restricted sun in certain areas you needed to be up early to get a bed in prime location, but there were always beds available just not in the sun. The restaurant was very impressive and food standard good, after staying two weeks it got a bit boring, but this is same in all hotels. Bar and restaurant staff so friendly and efficient. Olga from guest relations was always chatting to make sure guests were happy.
Entertainment could be better but as we had a young child it suited us.
Overall we had a great holiday, hotel close to beach promenade and about 30 minute walk to marina.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorrie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews