We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 6 October 2012

my wife and I felt that the hotel was more 5* than advertised we had a great family holiday. staff were very pleasant they made us feel very welcome and were great with our 2 year old son. Arhmet was the waiter around the pool and made a special effort to make sure we were looked after. Our son really loved the attention from Arhmet Which meant we could relax a bit. The food was fantastic but the breakfast was not as good as the main meals, The hotel itself was amazing, spacious, loads going on all day and night. it was very clean. the only down side was no changing facilities for children

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shutty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,703)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,741 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Hotel was fantastic
Staff were so friendly and accommodating as we came as a family with a 14month old baby.
Room was massive as we had an apartment out back of hotel with a fantastic view.
Rooms where cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels left everyday
As I have been on many holidays and its been every other day!

Negative side was there was no play area for children as this hotel was a 5* and family oriented I found this a down side to the hotel.

The children's swimming pools were in a corner constantly in shade and was very cold found this a bad design as children would use the pool more than adults

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickylee82896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

i stayed at the bluebay platinum for two weeks and the hotel was a lovley place to stay however you are chasing the sun. the entertainment staff wasvery friendly and welcoming however it did finish a bit early in the night and had no disco, why would you want to pay for your drinks in bar street if you are all inclusive i dongt understand. Sinan and Toxic made me laugh all the time and well their manager he had me in stitches i was crying of laughter one night that much i nearly couldnt do the show. the food was okay i had some nice meals but i went back to the chicken chips and gravy lol. i would go back there next year but i think it would be better if they had a disoc back at the hotel and the entertainment lasted a bit longer in the night. they had a black n white party and that was amazing that was the best night apart from the show i participated in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

my husband and I stayed at blue bay platinum for 1 week 21st September to 28th September, the hotel has been refurbished to a great standard, from the outside it is very impressive and continues throughout the hotel, the corridors are light and airy, the rooms are decorated very tastefully, a few negatives, only small wardrobe no drawers, no tea facilities in room, clean towels every day but sheets not changed nor was floor swept. The food was varied,plenty of choice, tho at breakfast fried eggs were not cooked to order but fried and piled into container same with pancakes, apart from these the hotel is very central and would consider returning .

Room Tip: higher rooms, pool view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

i went to blue bay platinum with my friends this summer and we were really excited to see that beautiful view and meet warm atmosphere. i just would like everyone to know that this hotel is worse to see. we had really nice room and unforgetable nights. the food was all right, and we never got boring, all thanks to animation team, they gave us a lot of laugh. especially we d like to thnk Sinan for his awsome sense of humor. a haven't seen such friendly and truly outgoing person, though i used to have holidays in turkey a lot of times. i guess that's it, if you want to go to marmaris, choose this hotel you ll not regret.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denize L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,312 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,274 reviews
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM260 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing