We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Ranked #22 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were in this hotel during Iranian national holiday on March 2017. except of daily room services which you had to wait so much for it, every other things were OK and I think it was logic, because on that period of time you couldn't find so many tourists there and it was not on high season dates. We faced a great consideration for my baby to have a three beds room by considering we booked double bed room and delivery the room at middle night without any extra charges. I should thank the hotel management for them and for the nice dining services.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Another fantastic 2 weeks at bluebay platinum, rooms were excellent loved the view from the balcony, Fatima our maid was lovely she made time out to teach the children how to make the decorations on the beds. Food and drink was very good. Nicola- hotel guest relations was excellent as always. Had a few good nights down at bar street courtesy of the entertainment crew, kubi, Dodo, Asu, Cha cha,Umit and the rest of the gang kept us well entertained with crazy darts and many pool side games and hilarious evening events, Have to say they were the highlight of our holiday, the kids loved them all especially Asu.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff are very rude especially the employees at the reception , awful people .The rooms are very small , old and missing the essentials like kleenex for example .
Hotel is very generous with the food but everything has no flavour . Hotel does not provide a full time cleaning person in the toilets near the pool , you can not imagine the smell & the dirt downthere . The internet is only free at the lobby , everywhere else inside the hotel is to be charged . You only get one key for your room , so if you want to keep your AC on & your room cool , you definitely can't .
In short I have been to 3* hotels better than this .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deacon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Having arrived 2 hours ago and finding the hotel in an extremely built up area. On a main road very noisy. The pool areas have everyone packed in like sardines. After speaking to other vacationers we find that we have to pay an extra £25 for the safe bit much when we have just paid over £6000 for 5 people for a week. Always generally included in a 5 star hotel but then this is not 5 star. Nowhere even close. I will be complaining to Thomas cook TUI and Thomson on my return.
Our room has a mattress bigger than the bed base so when you sit on the end of the bed the mattress plunges and you end up on the floor. The balcony is loose so don't for gods sake let your children anywhere near it. Its an accident waiting to happen.
All inclusive isn't available on the beach again unheard of at a 5 star resort.

Let's hope the foods ok as just about to go to dinner

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank masonmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say about this hotel everything from drop of at hotel it was just like the brochure shows you.now promble getting a sun beds anytime of the time .food always hot .both pool side food and restaurant food hot to plus all labeled up so u now what u was eating .staff was brilliant. Well where to start the day time for kids was great even the Aldts was up doing the games and dancing. My boy of 4 loved it and my 12 year old loved the night shows . everything is on your doorstep went out a few times didn't really get bothered by the turkeys workers in they shops .just say no thank u and that was that.going out for a drink Santos bar brilliant. And vip for kids .thanks to all the staff at the blue bay hotel .my daughter had her nails done at the hair salon they at the hotel and is made up we would defo return again dean family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.6 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,313 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
1,280 reviews
0.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Platinum Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Blv. No:1, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: RM251 - RM825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Bay Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Marmaris, newly-refurbished Blue Bay Platinum goes the extra mile for guests. Its new sleek exterior, with violet lighting and curvy lines, makes an instant impression. This lively and very popular hotel is well suited for families and all ages alike. Tranquil sea-themed rooms feel like oases despite being in the center of the city. A great collection of facilities at the hotel, 4 outdoor pools, one of which comes with water slides, and it continues with a spa, where you can take your pick from a range of treatments and therapies. The main restaurant brings buffet dining into the 21st century. You can sit in comfy settees to eat, and food choices are presented artistically, think amuse bouche in shot glasses and prawn cocktails in highball glasses. Only 70 m to the main beach and 1.9 km to the cosmopolitan centre, with Marmaris famous shopping bazaar, amazing nightlight and multi-million dollar marinas. Travel only 2.5 kilometers or 10 minutes by local transport to the idyllic neighboring resort of Icmeler boasting magnificent scenery and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Bay Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris
Hotel Blue Bays
Blue Bays Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing