We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,846)
Filter reviews
2,846 results
Traveller rating
1,665
711
290
101
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
711
290
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baril primoentertainment teamquiet poolturkeynext yearturkish bathmain poolguest relationsevery nightthomson repsaladgreat holidaychickencha chabar streetfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,846 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Just got back today from blue bay and we had a nice stay but I do feel the reviews big up this hotel and we were a little disappointed and there was good and bad the Beds are extremely hard, we were in room with a lift right outside so we constantly got woken up by the lift and people as the walls are very thin we heard people going to the toilet, being sick and the praying from the mosque which is a little down the road. Saying that the decor of our room was nice and the air con worked amazingly! Our room was made up everyday and toiletries refilled also they put 2 bottles of water in your room each day.
We did pay the extra to have English tv otherwise you get nothing! So we paid 53 lira or £12 for 9 days of tv which including some sky channels and the sky sports. Check out is at 12 but we weren't being picked up til 6 so paid for a late check out which you couldn't arrange til the morning of your departure one guy at reception wouldn't even give us the prices! It was £35 to keep the room til 4 or £50 for a time after that. Water pressure in the shower is pretty crap unless you want a cold shower.
Food well it's quite repetitive and you can tell it's left over made into something else the snack bar is brilliant. The food was boiling on one occasion and that's because it had just been brought out. They only serve ice cream between 12.30-2 which is was surprised by and for 2 days of our trip there was none!!
Not many British guests.
The waiters are all miserable barely acknowledge you and get pissy if you ask for something and they do it wrong if they listened in the first place you would have heard me say no ice!! The lemonade is like sugar!
The guy who tidies up the Sun beds would constantly try and take people's parasols when they were still using them! The grates around the pool look like they have been cleaned for a good while!! The pools were all freezing! The beach is a shingle beach and across a wasteland I would of been miffed if I had spent extra for a sea view! The hotel is in so many different blocks it is hard to figure out what's where and if you want all day Sun the only place is right out side the pool bar otherwise be prepared to move around! Cats are a bit of a problem they are everywhere walking around the pool the snack bar everywhere doesn't help people feed them!
I stopped using the public toilets after a few days and went back to the room because they stink!!
2 extra restaurants on site that you pay for £9 for a 3 course meal I would say ll primo was better than the Cuba. 12 Turk lira for a bottle of efes in both. They show the football in both of these.
Entertainment team although seemed like a nice bunch don't bother going to see the drag show awful! And be prepared for a wait between activities! The acrobatic show was brilliant! They also have bingo every night 20 lira per people for one sheet of 6 and if you don't get the full house in 50 numbers or less you get nothing.




Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrsMrsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Blue bay platinum jewellers after learning that Mesut and Tony had opened their own shop at the hotel. The service they offer is second to none. No pressure and gorgeous jewellery. They cleaned my old jewellery free of charge. Mesut found me the perfect diamond cross and chain at a fraction of the price in the UK. If you're looking for great jewellery and a warm welcome then don't look any further. Thank you both x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank westielOverYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Me and my partner both in our twenties stayed at the Blue Bay Hotel for 10 nights 25/09/2017-05/10/2017.

After we had paid for the hotel, there was a notification on the web page to say that the Blue Bay had lost its Platinum status, this should have been mentioned before we had already processed payment.

We arrived at the hotel around midnight, check in was fairly straight forward and we were shown to our room. Unfortunately the all inclusive finished at 11.30pm and after a four hour flight and an hour and a half transfer we were quite hungry, we waited until breakfast the following morning.

Meal times-
The main restaurant area can only be described as a Zoo, all meal times were absolute carnage. There were rarely any tables available, the waiters/waitresses barely took an interest and you had to retrieve your own drinks from the small bar located at the far end of the restaurant. The bar man would favour serving the waiters before customers of the hotel. When going to look at the desserts a number of times we returned to our table to see our drinks had been removed. One time we returned to our table to see our drinks had been moved the edge of the table and somebody else had decided to park up. The waiters were quick to take your plates away (often whilst still finishing your last mouthful) but they were not quick to relay the tables which obviously led to some confusion. The food was generally quite nice, although not hot, luke warm at best. The snack bar located next to the pool was by far the best, from 11.30 am- 18.00 pm they serve a selection of hot and cold foods such as chicken wings, chicken kebab wraps and rolls, pizza, chips and salad.

They have an Italian restaurant on site and also a Cuban restaurant. We visited the Italian which was delicious. £9 for a three course meal, which included fillet steak.

The soft drinks are self serving although the cups are tiny. They do not offer bottles of water only a water dispenser so make sure you keep the water bottles that the maids put in the room to refill.

Rooms-
The rooms are quite small. There is a double wardrobe and a chest of drawers (which don't have handles only holes to open). We lived out of our suitcases. There is a safe in the wardrobe but you have to pay for it which is unusual in a 5* hotel. There are no English Channels on the television but you can upgrade via reception for £15. Our room was 2119 which was situated above the entertainment area which was very loud and continued until 11 pm most evenings, followed by an irritating game of bingo. The room was clan, however some days the maid would make the bed other days she would leave it. Some days we would receive a set of fresh towels other days we would only receive a towel. The bed was as comfortable as a garden bench.

Pools-
The pools are generally very clean. However one of the pools was cordoned off/ closed one morning for cleaning. The water slides are great fun. We did witness a lady pull her young son's swim shorts down at the side of the pool and he then proceeded to urinate in the pool- which was gross.

They say in the welcoming brochure that if you reserve sunbeds before 8 am your towels will be removed or if you leave towels on a sunbed un-attended for more than an hour they will be removed- they won't which is incredibly frustrating. The best loungers are beside the snack bar as they see the most sun.

The Beach-
The beach was not the crystal clear water beach that was advertised when we booked the hotel. To access the beach you have to walk across 'wasteland' to a section which is reserved for hotel guests. There is a kiosk at the beach however you have to pay for any refreshments.

There are stalls along the beach that offer various water sports activities, remember to haggle as the prices can be expensive.

Spa-
We visited the spa for a 'Bronzing package' which was absolute heaven. Antonio and Bulent are very helpful. Although the high fiving every time you seen them became tiring.

Check out-
Our flight home was not until early evening and you have to check out by mid-day however by 11 am the maid was knocking on the door asking us to leave. Do not leave any lilos etc in the room as they take them to the shop to sell on once you have checked out.

Overall we had an enjoyable holiday, would we stay at the Blue Bay Hotel again, probably not. However Marmaris is a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Not near the entertainment area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank danielle_lou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant week.. all the positives first. Rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Staff really pleasant and do helpful. Food ok and has plenty of options and restaurant staff always willing to help and fetch drinks etc. Spa was the most amazing 2 and a half hours of pure pampering special thanks to Bulent and Antonio for the personal touch, even getting us drinks while we sat by the pool.
Negatives are paying for tv and safe and it lacks that extra touch to really bring it to 5* standards but still an fantastic week. Hence the 4* rating on my review.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lornaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here for 2 weeks in September and hotel was great. Food was good for an all inclusive, good choice of food but did get a little repetitive however there was always food available. My favourite meal was the Sunday roast with the homemade Yorkshire puddings. Room was nice and modern but a little small, wardrobe was not big enough for 2 people's clothes for 2 weeks. Drinks were ok with a small variety. The 2 a la carte restaurants were nice, £9 each for a 3 course meal and you could order fillet steak as your main. The thing that let this hotel down was the entertainment, the entertainment team work very hard and don't hassle you to get involved like some hotels not the shows etc was poor. Some fab staff but some were miserable, especially the cleaner who for some reason everyday would leave our balcony door open which stopped the air con . The hotel also has a lot of cats which they seem to keep around to kill the cockroaches but don't feed them which is a shame, nothing a few slices of ham from the restaurant didn't fix . Would defo go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews