We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Trabzon
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Novotel
Nice hotel and resort
With Sea and city view
Good lobby , reception , Beach
Nice Setting in front of the Black Sea
About the room
The room is clean
The disadvantage
is the drinking water with money

they gave as a hospitality way tea and coffee but without water
is it logic !!!!
When I asked the reception they told me
you can use Water tap to drink
Is it logical as International hotel


Stayed: October 2017
Thank sarhcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is a high quality hotel as you would expect from Novotel. The staff were efficient and helpful. Rooms were very nice indeed. The gym is extremely good, really well equipped indeed. The pool is also very nice and there is a sauna and a steam room in the changing rooms. Only improvement would be the restaurant. Food is ok, waiting staff were very slow and non-attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Novotel Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Tuncay beyaz
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This part of Turkey does not have many beach front resort hotels so we picked Novotel for a few days summer stay at the Black Sea cost. Novotel did the job although it’s far from being perfect.
It’s about 10mins drive from the airport and it attracts various clientele: business, airline staff, wedding parties and vacationers. The latter mainly Saudi families - Trabzon has direct flight links with Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and UAE.
Rooms: quite minimalistic, but ok. They vary in size. We had 401 room which had nice corner sea view but it seems that rooms in the other wing were bit larger.
Wifi: free but unpredictable. Sometime worked well, but in some other hours slow and often losing connection.
Breakfast: good. We did not try its restaurant for dinner and instead ate at very good and reasonably priced Balikcim fish restaurant 7mins walk from the hotel (you just need to cross busy “diesel and dust” highway – there is a pedestrian cross with traffic lights).
Beach: public just in front of the hotel, not great, but not bad either. Sea is quite shallow and (in late August) warm, about 25C – good for kids and adults alike. Fuel terminal located nearby does not help – but sea seems clean so it’s not bothering if you don’t mind view of roadstead tankers.
Amenities: small indoor pool (I have seen better), spa services - massages good, but not available every day.
Hotel grounds: nice green areas, tennis court poorly maintained – no surprise it’s not really popular. Perhaps Novotel should have turned tennis court into football/basketball site for kids? It would make more sense as there are plenty of kids (at least in August).
Service: no complains. English speaking staff is trying to help and solve issues (and we had a few).
Neighborhood: there is Trabzon Cevahir shopping mall with foodcourt, attractively-priced fashion stores and kids play grounds, just 3mins walk from the hotel. Migros grocery store with alcoholic drinks just behind the shopping mall is convenient. There are also a few restaurants and bars around. Other than that – the neighborhood not very attractive. Not much nature nor walking areas. Mainly construction sites and parking lots.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest Tomasz,
We would like to thank you for your post and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences and happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Novotel Trabzon.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz,
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nicely located hotel. Beautiful view of the beach and green landscape from the sea view rooms. It had great and new furniture when I stayed 5 years ago. Unfortunately now some of the facilities do not appear to be well maintained. We had problems with the bed which was broken and required repairs which took sometime. Also, the air condition was not working and took several hours to be foxed. Furthermore, some of the bathroom accessories were loose. Also, the service when requested from the reception takes long time to attend to. Overall, the price paid is higher that the service provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Trabzon as your home during your visit to Trabzon. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Trabzon for your recent visit to Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Novotel Trabzon offers a quality stay with all it has, just on the beach, close to airport,nice and clean rooms, friendly staff,professional management. But there is another thing, its restaurant with skillful chefs. Whether you stay here or not, you should give a try to this great restaurant, master chefs and delicious food!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SkyTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Trabzon as your home during your visit to Trabzon. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Novotel Trabzon,
Tuncay Beyaz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabzon
0.9 km away
Park Dedeman Trabzon
Park Dedeman Trabzon
#1 of 37 in Trabzon
160 reviews
19.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Trabzon
10.2 km away
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Zorlu Grand Hotel
#3 of 37 in Trabzon
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
#7 of 37 in Trabzon
83 reviews
2.1 km away
Mell Hotel
Mell Hotel
#5 of 37 in Trabzon
8 reviews
13.3 km away
Panagia Suite Hotel
Panagia Suite Hotel
#4 of 37 in Trabzon
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Trabzon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Trabzon Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Kasustu Beldesi, Trabzon 61000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: RM 262 - RM 971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Trabzon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Black Sea, next to the World Trade Center, only 5 minutes from the airport and 8 minutes from the city centre, Novotel Trabzon is the first international hotel in Trabzon. With 200 rooms and suites, a convention centre for up to 450 people, business centre, restaurant, bar, beach and extensive leisure centre with pool, this contemporary hotel serves as a city resort and caters to both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Trabzon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Trabzon Hotel Trabzon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing