We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
US$233
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sweet Home Suite Hotel(Trabzon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nur Hotel(Trabzon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
185
120
28
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
120
28
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic beachfood courtshopping mallnice hotel and resortcoffee shopbig mallfruit selectionturkeysaudi arabiasteam roomroom serviceairportcitycuisinebackyardsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is a high quality hotel as you would expect from Novotel. The staff were efficient and helpful. Rooms were very nice indeed. The gym is extremely good, really well equipped indeed. The pool is also very nice and there is a sauna and a steam room in the changing rooms. Only improvement would be the restaurant. Food is ok, waiting staff were very slow and non-attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Novotel Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Tuncay beyaz
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This part of Turkey does not have many beach front resort hotels so we picked Novotel for a few days summer stay at the Black Sea cost. Novotel did the job although it’s far from being perfect.
It’s about 10mins drive from the airport and it attracts various clientele: business, airline staff, wedding parties and vacationers. The latter mainly Saudi families - Trabzon has direct flight links with Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and UAE.
Rooms: quite minimalistic, but ok. They vary in size. We had 401 room which had nice corner sea view but it seems that rooms in the other wing were bit larger.
Wifi: free but unpredictable. Sometime worked well, but in some other hours slow and often losing connection.
Breakfast: good. We did not try its restaurant for dinner and instead ate at very good and reasonably priced Balikcim fish restaurant 7mins walk from the hotel (you just need to cross busy “diesel and dust” highway – there is a pedestrian cross with traffic lights).
Beach: public just in front of the hotel, not great, but not bad either. Sea is quite shallow and (in late August) warm, about 25C – good for kids and adults alike. Fuel terminal located nearby does not help – but sea seems clean so it’s not bothering if you don’t mind view of roadstead tankers.
Amenities: small indoor pool (I have seen better), spa services - massages good, but not available every day.
Hotel grounds: nice green areas, tennis court poorly maintained – no surprise it’s not really popular. Perhaps Novotel should have turned tennis court into football/basketball site for kids? It would make more sense as there are plenty of kids (at least in August).
Service: no complains. English speaking staff is trying to help and solve issues (and we had a few).
Neighborhood: there is Trabzon Cevahir shopping mall with foodcourt, attractively-priced fashion stores and kids play grounds, just 3mins walk from the hotel. Migros grocery store with alcoholic drinks just behind the shopping mall is convenient. There are also a few restaurants and bars around. Other than that – the neighborhood not very attractive. Not much nature nor walking areas. Mainly construction sites and parking lots.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest Tomasz,
We would like to thank you for your post and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences and happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Novotel Trabzon.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz,
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nicely located hotel. Beautiful view of the beach and green landscape from the sea view rooms. It had great and new furniture when I stayed 5 years ago. Unfortunately now some of the facilities do not appear to be well maintained. We had problems with the bed which was broken and required repairs which took sometime. Also, the air condition was not working and took several hours to be foxed. Furthermore, some of the bathroom accessories were loose. Also, the service when requested from the reception takes long time to attend to. Overall, the price paid is higher that the service provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Trabzon as your home during your visit to Trabzon. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Trabzon for your recent visit to Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Novotel Trabzon offers a quality stay with all it has, just on the beach, close to airport,nice and clean rooms, friendly staff,professional management. But there is another thing, its restaurant with skillful chefs. Whether you stay here or not, you should give a try to this great restaurant, master chefs and delicious food!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SkyTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Trabzon as your home during your visit to Trabzon. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Trabzon.

Best Regards,
Novotel Trabzon,
Tuncay Beyaz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Between ramada & novotel reviews I read in tripadvisor. I Decided 2 book in novotel although it is 4 not 5 stars. Because of very good reviews.
I Called just now the hotel reservation. Lady called nees or neet. She is more than to say "tough" and not welcoming "at all" actualy I afraid 2 ask her any questions. Especially it is 1st time to me and I need some clarifications..we are a family and I afraid to take risk and book in such hotel..since 1st moment she was not welcoming at all..Actualy I changed my mind and decide 2 not contenue.

Am realy very upset with the way she communicated with the guest " be4 being a guest! Expect the worse if I reached the hotel where I'll have no choice to change

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mamlakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncay B, Genel Müdür at Novotel Trabzon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Novotel Trabzon. In order to learn more about your experience during your stay please contact us through tuncay.beyaz@accor.com or +90 462 4559000.

Best Regards,
Tuncay Beyaz,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews