We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larger blankets But Bad AC”
Review of Zorlu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zorlu Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The blankets for the twin beds are larger than other hotels, bathtub is not good since it is kind of small and the glass doesn't cover well ,therefore flood in bathroom. The AC is not cooling while I came on the end of august, therefore it is hell by end of July and beginning of august. Note: Trabzon's altitude is low unlike uzungol and Ayder which are cooler than Trabzon. The breakfast contains many selections of bread, cheese, jams and eggs. It is delicious. The location is nice where below you can find bank, exchange, restaurant and travel tours

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wosamko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorlu Grand H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Zorlu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind interest at our hotel and we note you that we will always try our best to deserve it. We think that with the help of your very valuable thoughts,we will be able to serve you better. We hope to see you at your home in Trabzon ZORLU GRAND HOTEL again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Its kinda expensive to the service they provide.
Clean hotel, and the breakfast was delicious.
Staff and the reception were hospitable.
Near a very great restaurants ,and museums.
In the heart of Trabzon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorlu Grand H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Zorlu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind interest at our hotel and we note you that we will always try our best to deserve it. We think that with the help of your very valuable thoughts,we will be able to serve you better.. We hope to see you at your home in Trabzon ZORLU GRAND HOTEL again. Yours Faithfully, Fatma Özlem Büyüklü Kaymaz / Guest Relations Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

*This is my first ever review, I absolutely had to write it*

Zorlu Grand Hotel is supposed to be the best hotel in Trabzon according to many sources. I myself can say that at first look, it looked really good. Fancy stairs, big lobby and a well located hotel. There are countless numbers of stores and restaurants around and a couple of malls that are 10 minutes drive away. So far so good.

We booked a long stay at this hotel, so my review isn't based on a two or three days stay. The thing that just kept annoying me and made hate the hotel is the service. It was horrible. I didn't have any bad experiences with any of the staff in the reception or anyone working in the lobby, but it was the staff that I couldn't meet face to face that made me hate this hotel.

I've stayed at many hotels, and one of the things that all of them have in common is that as soon as I call any part of the hotel, whether it is room service or house keeping, they answer right away. Not at this hotel though. Most of the time, they don't pick up at all! I try calling all of the options that are on the phone, from concierge to room service, nobody picks up.

Another bad experience that I had in this hotel was with room service. I ordered from room service a couple of times before this experience, and everything was okay (except for the taste of the food). One time I was too lazy to go outside for dinner so I ordered from the hotel's menu. I made my order at 10 pm and they told me it would take max 20-25 minutes, as usual. So I waited. 30 minutes passed, then 45, then an hour had gone by. I called them at 11 pm to check on my order, the guy told me he would check on it and I ended it there expecting to hear a ring any minute. 15 minutes passed and nothing came. So I called again and asked about my order and the guy told me that there was no order for my room! What?! I got pissed and told him that I've been waiting for 75 minutes and now they tell me they didn't put in order!! And he just didn't care at all, no apologizes, nothing! So I just cancelled my order and didn't order from them again.

Now lets discuss housekeeping. The housekeeping staff are not consistent at all. One day they will put new towels, one day they won't. One day they will put complimentary water bottles, one day they won't. There was one night in which I took off the thing that hotels cover blankets with, whatever its called, and from that day on the housekeeping staff never put it back on, they would just leave it on top of the bed! Its been like 10 days without anyone putting it back on.
One of the best things that hotels in general do regarding housekeeping is providing the guest with the green and red cards to hand on the door handle. Green to say please clean the room, and red to say do not disturb. But why should the housekeeping here care, right? I put the red card on the door every night. However, there were a couple of times where the staff would just ignore it and knock on the door and wake me up anyway. And in case I didn't wake up they will give me a call to ask if they should clean my room or not!

As I said, this is my first review and probably my last, I just had to write about the bad experiences I had at this hotel. Thank you for reading!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MBA_2697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of Trabzon. Within walking distance to the main square. Sights line Ataturk Kösk etc can be very easily reached by public transport. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.

The hotel itself is beautiful on the inside. Possibly one of the most stunning hotels I have been too.
The only thing that left me a little disappointed, was the breakfast. I felt it was the exact same thing every morning. Not much variety.

All in all, a great hotel in a very convenient location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ozlemyuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorlu Grand H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Zorlu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind interest at our hotel and we note you that we will always try our best to deserve it. We think that with the help of your very valuable thoughts,we will be able to serve you better.. We hope to see you at your home in Trabzon ZORLU GRAND HOTEL again. Yours Faithfully, Fatma Özlem Büyüklü Kaymaz / Guest Relations Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hotel was good overall, not the best in terms of value for money. Breakfast could have more variety. Staff were lovely and helpful. Indoor pool is not temperature controlled and lost of children not behaving up there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trabzon hotels
10.2 km away
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
Novotel Trabzon Hotel
#3 of 38 in Trabzon
328 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Trabzon
7.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
Ramada Plaza Trabzon
#8 of 38 in Trabzon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Park Dedeman Trabzon
Park Dedeman Trabzon
#1 of 38 in Trabzon
142 reviews
3.6 km away
Panagia Suite Hotel
Panagia Suite Hotel
#5 of 38 in Trabzon
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Usta Park Hotel
Usta Park Hotel
#9 of 38 in Trabzon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorlu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorlu Grand Hotel

Address: Maras Caddesi No: 9 | Merkez, Trabzon 61100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Trabzon Province > Trabzon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Trabzon
Price Range: RM327 - RM841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zorlu Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zorlu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing