We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay in crimea”
Review of Hotel Moskva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Simferopol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Moskva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Simferopol
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Its a nice hotel, well placed in the city and have good price for its rooms. it has numerous rooms but room i stayed in was comparatively small with wooden floors, which can be noisy at times. good service and good restaurant. it has good options for breakfast but very little options for dinner.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are very good offering excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhawanisinghGDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Денис К, Директор по продажам at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Good day!
On behalf of the entire team of the hotel "Moskva", thank You for leaving a review. Every Your comment is very Important for us. Every minute we try to make Your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Coming next time, You will be able to assess the changes that have been done.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2016

A good hotel. Bar and Restaurant interior are quite nice!
Крымчане, праздником! Вместе с Россией!
КрымРоссияНавсегда.
You must go to Yalta, it is beautiful, a nice city. Swallow's Nest Castle!
Feel the wings of history - Yalta conference 1945

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KonstantinAndreevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Денис К, Директор по продажам at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Good day !!!
Many thanks for your feedback and for your congratulations with our holiday. Your review is very important for us. We tried to make your stay in our hotel as comfortable as possible. Come to us again.
Good luck in all matters !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation to Moscow hotel . i arrive hotel at evening at 22:00 when receptionist saw my Turkish Passport she called somebody.after several calls she told that as a hotel rule they don't accept Turkish People to hotel Although i had a visa and working permit (working as General Manager ) she said it's hotel policy.After i argued several minutes and after my written document document about that policy she accepted. They gave a terrible room (standart plus) . I needed to put chair on the back of door in order to feel safety.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank özgür S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed for one night and it is not our first visit to this hotel. We have chosen a double duite. Well, most of the furniture and TV and in general design of the room is soviet-like. As there were only 5 or 6 rooms busy, so the breakfast was rather modest, but very tasty. Dinner was as it is named here - a business one, meaning that you have 3 menus and you can not mix them, but it was rather tasty. The only thing was the constant sound of a machine, that I believe was giving the gaz or the heating just under our windows.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaterynaZhylova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Even while it appears to be a soviet style hotel, the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable with a balcony. The rooms have a small AC apart from the regular heating system.

The carpet was a bit rustic and had that 'old smell'. But the let down was the restaurant which doesn't offer too many options. But within 1-2 Km you can find many options. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Given the sanctions the credit cards don't work and the cash is the only way to pay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank mathurabhi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariia_Shcherbakova, Отдел маркетинга at Hotel Moskva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your warm and kind comments on your stay at the Hotel.
We are happy to take this opportunity and to thank you for being our guest. We would like to assure you that we will go on doing our outmost to serve the guests according to the international standards and Russian hospitality.
You are always welcome to the Hotel Moscow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Moskva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moskva

Address: Kiyevskaya st., 2, Simferopol 295053
Region: Crimea > Simferopolsky District > Simferopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Simferopol
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moskva 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moskva Hotel is the only conference hotel in Simferopol, which enables to hold meetings of any format of up to 250 people. There are 188 comfortable rooms of various categories in the hotel. They provide maximum comfortable accommodation to the customers on a limited budget as well as accommodation of de luxe class for our VIP guests. The hotel is located 10 km away from Simferopol International Airport, 4 km away from the central railway station and 5-minute walk away from the central bus station. The hotel also has convenient access routes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing