We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bin Majid Beach Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bedouin Oasis Camp(Ras Al Khaimah)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Maha Residence(Ras Al Khaimah)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Al Fanar Rest House(Ras Al Khaimah)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,791)
Filter reviews
4,791 results
Traveller rating
2,447
1,437
506
224
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,447
1,437
506
224
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon restaurantbedroom villabasilico restaurantplunge poolbreeze barlaguna poolbeach barbuggy servicetemperature controlledbeautiful propertysea viewan upgradecakeprivate beachall inclusive packagemain restaurantkids club
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 4,791 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

A large area of the hotel is very clean and beautiful. Large private beach, very clean and beautiful. Large selection of food, very tasty and for any taste. All super. Thank you. Will definitely return with more friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank serg_zaxarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear serg_zaxarov,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Excellent Value for money, the Hotel is not exactly new and shows its age. However, the facilities have been very well maintained and the staff are extremely helpful and were very professional. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and we genuinely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Sayed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Sayed,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This is one of the best hotel experiences that i ever had, i went there at the weekend for my girlfriend's birthday for one night and i never regret it. she loved it very much as well me too, we rented a deluxe villa with a sea view and a pool which was a seen to remember, the resort style and design is very unique as well the rooms design and decorations it added a touch to it, we went to the beach which sadly was kinda crowded (or maybe we went there a bit late), and the public pool as well sadly there was some southeastern Asian family that went berserk in the pool shouting and screaming out loud which disturbed the calmness and chill of the place, however i don't really mind, the sunrise and sunset views are amazing there also the location is pretty much fine, like 10 minutes to the nearest mall and 8/10 minutes to city center, the staff were very professional, warm welcoming and friendly, good stay and i loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank annascis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear annascis,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Cove Rotana, Ras Al Khaimah as a couple.
Even prior to our arrival we found Dinara (Guest Relations) to be most helpful and she continued to be so throughout our stay.
Our allocated Premium Room with Sea View (No. 4102) was excellent having full sight of the hotel/beach and beyond to the sea. The hotel itself is very spread out encompassing rooms and villas dotted around the various lagoons. There are many very well kept gardens and even a walk to and from our room to the spacious private beach was a delight.
We had an All Inclusive package therefore visited the Cinnamon Buffet Restaurant for our breakfast, lunch and evening meals. The food was of a good quality with a wide variety available on each occasion we visited. We were very impressed with the cooking of our favourite chef - Christina.
We spent many a moment having coffees and drinks during the day at the Laguna Bar where the welcome and service provided by Louie and Wendell was consistently good. Pre dinner drinks we enjoyed at the Breezer Bar, located in the main hotel, where Na Na took control of all our requests. She is a true professional and customer care is a priority when dealing with hotel guests. We are sure that she will go far in her chosen career. If you request a particular type of drink she will find it for you. She was also excellent dealing with children.
Front of restaurant managers were always available to show us to a table and however busy the two ladies did their very best to seat us where we preferred and accommodated us with an umbrella, if required.
The waiter/waitress service was good with Ashish always present with an appreciated sense of humour!
Our arrival and departure were undertaken most efficiently. If we did have a negative comment it was the fact that we didn't book to stay three weeks!
An excellent hotel which suits both couples and families with a variety of spaces to suit all.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank redmal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear redmal50,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The property is nicely situated with easy beach access and the grounds are beautiful! The rooms could be upgraded a bit for more of a premium resort feel. While the staff attempted to be helpful, they were a bit intrusive at times and entered the suite without knocking. The housekeeping team was very accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
2  Thank Majdsh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Majdsh88,

Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, our facilities and services meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is taken seriously and will be discussed internally, so that permanent solutions for improvement can be found.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews