We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$196
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$404
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jannah Resort & Villas(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
513
311
84
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
311
84
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldoubletree by hiltontreetop barpodium restaurantdouble treemarjan islandfree shuttledubai mallsmall poolhalf marathonjunior suiterooms are largeal khaimamanar mallrestaurant staffbuffet dinnerresort and spa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

In this hotel we felt very good,safe and most importantly comfortable. We stayed in the amazing room(bedroom and living room).There was nothing more we could wish for as everything was perfect to the detail.
We had beautiful and specious bathroom, very specious shower cabin,magnifying make up mirror,hair dryer and always clean towels.
We had big wardrobe with interior lighting, iron and ironing board. Exceptionally comfortable bed with very cosy duvet. Air conditioning was working very well.
We also had a kettle, tea bags, coffe sachets and bottled water which were being replenished on the daily basis.
Room was looked after very well by professional cleaners.
Very tasty breakfast,fresh juice and lovely coffe brewered in jugs. Really good dinners. Well seasoned soups,salads... and much more.
Although hotel is situated in the middle of the town there is no problem with getting to the beach. There is free of charge hotel bus taking guessts to the beach and back to the hotel.
Close to the hotel there is a very big shopping centre where you can easily get by foot.
Thank you very much to all hotel staff for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kate k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadJohn, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kate K,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. We truly appreciate that we were able to provide you with a remarkable and excitable experience here.
We are pleased to know that everything had been perfect in your room and that you enjoyed our free shuttle to our sister property. As part of the Hilton brand we strive to ensure that we can create a memorable and happy experience for all our guest.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we would love to welcome you back to our property very soon.
Kind Regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our second visit to this hotel.
We like the central location, welcoming staff and good cleanliness.
We stayed bed and breakfast. Breakfast had lots of food choices, fresh fruits, croissants, bread, toast, cooked foods and freshly made omelettes cooked to order. Fresh juice was good quality and good variety.
We opted to eat out the hotel on an evening when we booked the hotel because we wanted some variety. The hotel is located In the centre of the city with lots of restaurants. Around the corner to the hotel there are numerous eating places. We found a lovely Indian restaurant 'pure veg' which we especially liked. Their is also a mall across the road hidden behind the newly built hotel which has lots of shops and restaurants too.
My only disappointment was the steam room in the spa was broken, so could not use it.
We used the free shuttle the bus to the beach hotel daily. Approx 30 minutes journey each way. We enjoyed the journey as it enabled us to see a little bit more of the city.
The beach hotel is wonderful. We picked up beach towel cards from the reception and then swapped them for towels at the beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bcks1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadJohn, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Bcks1970,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Ras Al Khaimah. We are so glad to hear that your second trip with us had been amazing.
We are very pleased to know that we were able to create that phenomenal experience for you again. Our location makes it excellent for guest to enjoy the shops and restaurants in the area. When you are ready for some relaxation in the sand and the warmth of the ocean, you can travel over to our sister resort on Marjan Island. We are sorry to hear that the steam room and spa had not been working properly this visit, we will pass the information over to management and have them look into it to make sure that we can get it running for your next visit.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are glad that it was the second time back with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property again.
Kind Regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

A fantastic Hotel and friendly staffs. Love the stay. Varieties of Food and close to the city. The newly furnished rooms are modern and spacious with entirely new ambience. Enjoyed our stay with kids and everyone in the family lived and enjoyed it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Harish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadJohn, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Harish K,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton. We appreciate you providing us with the feedback your stay.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the newly furnished room in our property and that you felt that all the services and amenities were tremendous. We are really pleased to know that the staff had been very friendly and we will pass it over to the departments so they are aware that the things they have done, have not gone unnoticed.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The check in process was smooth. The service was great. The breakfast is nice and tasty. There is a shuttle going back and forth from the hotel to sea. It is close to restaurants, main road and malls. The hotel has nice gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Be ready to pay 15 drh for each night at the check out as a government tax. It was a bit surprise for us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadJohn, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Daulet,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Ras Al Khaimah. We really appreciate all the incredible feedback that you have provided us with for your stay and we were able to make an enjoyable one.
We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay and that we were capable of providing you a memorable and remarkable stay with us. We like knowing that you had been able to enjoy the facilities that we have at our property and at our sister property. We will pass the information over to our team members to know that they were able to create an outstanding stay for you.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon! Kind Regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Having stayed at the Rixos last year, we decided to try this based on a recommendation.

I wish we could combine the two hotels! Certainly more to do at the Hilton, but the Rixos had better food

This said, we had a lovely stay at the hotel

My only negative & warning is the 'upgrade' sales pitch at check in - we decided to go for the upgrade only to find that other guests had declined but we're still put in e same rooms/band type as us - this cost us £300. I think this should not be allowed So we will not return to this hotel

Overall a mixed review

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kaydearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadJohn, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Kaydearman,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton. We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed the property and the accommodations that were provided.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during the time of check-in with regards to the room upgrade. We will pass the information onto the department for their concern and to look into ways for improvement.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon.
Kind Regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews