We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bedouin Oasis Camp(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jannah Resort & Villas(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
2
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

rooms not good, carridoors are not clean, wasrooms are molt reception staff bad attitude never stay agian very bad hotel staff no cmmunication never clean the room furniture bad condition will never stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsssini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for one night only and experienced the worst nightmare ever. First of all staff don't speak proper English, forget about warm hospitality welcome. They care more about collecting the money for their rooms. Rooms are very dusty, dirty and very old. Toilet is very smelly and floors are sticky, it feels so disgusting and unpleasant. We did not take shower because bathtub colour was grey and it was dirty as it was not cleaned for a month. Also they have around 4 or 5 different nightclubs on 10th floor which open at 9 pm and it is so noisy. We did not sleep the whole night and when we called the Reception complaining about the same, they stated: " Club will close at 3:30 am, only few minutes left, just wait". This is so unprofessional and rude, no apologies were extended or room change was offered. The next day we could not tolerate it and had to check out at 9 am, no compensation or discount was given. We have been offered late check out in the same dirty and smelly Hotel. When I asked to speak to the higher manager or GM, I have been informed that they are out of country and no one is available to attend my complain. Very horrible! I am still surprised how this Hotel is still operating till now. I would never recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Hotel is in good location however it has a lot of night clubs and bars inside. This hotel more for 1 or 2 hours stop obviously not for overnight. Inside of rooms smell of smoke even it is non smoking floor.

Room Tip: Lowest rooms are more quite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Etern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My husband and I were going on a camping trip across the UAE and our journey ended in Ras Al Khaimah. We needed to stay in any hotel for one night and saw the Capital Hotel. It was reasonably priced and had fancy cars parked outside. We had to pay cash up front.
It was a nightmare! There were cockroaches everywhere!! They were crawling out from behind the television, from underneath the beds, and on the walls. We complained to the manager and asked for another room but it was the same. We brought our camping tent to the room and opened it on the bed to keep the cockroaches out while we tried to sleep.
Then, we woke up at around midnight to two sounds...
Firstly, the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking and was about to fall in. We could not switch on the lights out of fear of being electrocuted.
Secondly, there is a nightclub in the hotel and the sound was flowing throughout the hotel!
Please avoid this hotel. You are better off sleeping in the middle of the desert!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel or take cockroach sprays with you.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hking128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Hotel room was very bad!!!
Floor was sticky and nobody can walk naked foot.
blanket was so hard.
lighting was very poor - they were using energy efficient bulb to save electricity bill.
many philipinos roaming here thier in hotel lobby.
even water is chargable extra.
never book this hotel in future.
clear trip should remove from thier basket name of this hotel.

Room Tip: pay extra pennies and stay at good hotels
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank Jafarsadiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews