We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al Nakheel Hotel Apartments(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Maha Residence(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedouin Oasis Camp(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bin Majid Beach Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$59
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
62
4
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
4
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore houseoutdoor bathprivate villaal hamracomfortable bedgreat weekendspecial thanksbeach areahis teamother guestson arrivalfaithsolomonosamaroxannediviprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The villas and their private grounds are stunning as is the white sand beach. The food on the terrace and breakfast were excellent, a little disappointed with the restaurant dining area. My one gripe was that i booked a room which stated it slept three and was charged 400dirhams extra for the third person

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank lrpEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear IrpEssex,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with our teams in an effort to improve our communication around reservation inclusions and avoid similar disappointments in the future.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful private white sand beach. You will be pleased to know that we have now enhanced the lighting and comfort of our restaurant area indoor to create a better atmosphere.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our island retreat in the near future. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me by email at isabelle.vonburg@ritzcarlton.com if you would like to return and I will personally look after your reservation.

With kind regards,
Isabelle Almeida-von Burg
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The villas are exquisite, they provide both privacy and open views, the beach is exclusive and breathtaking. Look out for Goodwin the games master, and enjoy hours of fun on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for couples looking for an incredible getaway!

Room Tip: Villas 1 to 10 have the best beach access.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Rawad A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay at our beach resort, and for highlighting Godwin who made an impression during your stay.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the space and privacy of your private pool villa, and we hope to welcome you back very soon to create many more Ritz-Carlton memories in Ras Al Khaimah.

With kind regards,
Isabelle Almeida-von Burg
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Have visited Ritz to celebrate my wife’s birthday, stayed there for a night it was an awesome experience we have thoroughly enjoyed our trip, it is a beach resort where you can experience your own private beach the villas are terrific too, huge spacious with all the modern amenities and a private pool. Let’s not forget about the hotel staff they were very attentive and kind, special thanks to Ossama from front office who has always looked after us and greeted us with a smile, during our stay he has done various arrangements to make my wife’s birthday special many thanks to him, he is a true asset to the company I must say, he needs to be applauded for the same. Let’s not forget Laila who has given us a warm welcome on arrival, Mario and Rita the server in Shore house terrace they were very swift and humble ,the food in the room and in the restaurant is also to die for. Coming back in April for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 254kamleshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear 254kamleshj,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our private pool villas and the beach, and really delighted to hear that we could make your wife’s birthday extra special and memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in April.

With kind regards,
Isabelle Almeida-von Burg
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed with you three days . It was fantastic stay .
Thank you for staff ,they are always helpful ,reception team was very nice with us and they accommodate all our requests.
I will come back soon ..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Mohareb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing ; from service furniture and staff hospital.
It's the best desert resort I've visited in UAE.
Reaturant sand in room dining food is good. However I do recommend they use food warmer or covering food properly.
The spa therapist they are good ; but the bed was not comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews