We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Act Hotel(Sharjah)
US$83
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Amwaj Hotel(Sharjah)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Al Seef Hotel(Sharjah)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
62
105
48
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
105
48
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotana hotelclassic suitereception staff were veryswimming pool is smallideal hotelunderground parkingbit datedbreakfast buffetheavy trafficlow pricewi firoom servicethe hotel offerscomfortable roomlocation is excellenthotel is locatedconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just spent two nights here. Really nice hotel, lovely lobby and the staff are superb. They will do anything for you, and thoroughly spoilt out 14 month old daughter. Rooms were a good size, breakfast buffet is amazing and the restaurant staff are probably the best I've met (thanks Pritesh). Room service is available 24 hours, and has a good menu.

Good pool, if not a little small, but a nice area and again, food available.

Drawbacks?
1: Rooms maybe a little dated
2: No wi-fi in the rooms. Has it in the lobby, but only hard-wired broadband, ok if you take a laptop with you.
3: Veggie options are limited, although, is enough choice for something different if there only 2-3 days.
4: Location not the best, but close to central Sharjah.

Overall, would use again, a good, honest hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_Muggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for spending your time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities met your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team, especially to Pritish from Al Dar Restaurant, as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

this was my second visit to sharjah rotana, at first i was not satisfied with the room as i had some issue, after i complained and from the first call, they changed my room to a better one and apologized for the inconvenient. i was very delighted with the level of service and hospitality. the breakfast buffet was amazing and i can't wait to visit them again. thumps up for Sharjah Rotana Hotel.

Room Tip: while choosing a room i advice to go for the deluxe better than the standard room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments to Sharjah Rotana on trip advisor.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My First visit to UAE I stayed at the Sharjah Rotana It was an excelant experance .it had everything a woman traveling on her own in UAE had to offer.It was a buffet breakfeast with everything to offer.
it also had a jim and a pool.The rooms were very nice with all mode cons TV,Internet room service.The bathrooms were very nice fresh towels every day,reception were very helpful taxi easy from hotel to all malls.I would not hesitate to go back to the sharjah Rotana.Pauline Taylor

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulinetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also delighted to hear that the hotel, location, facilities and services have met your expectations. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room is a little bit shabby. Nothing too bad, just a bit tatty in the bathroom. It was comfortable enough though, especially since it was only £45 which included a good buffet breakfast.

Had a walk around trying to find a half decent restaurant, but everything looked a bit run down so we went to the hotel's restaurant. The food was great, as was the service.

The main complaint against the hotel was that it charges for wifi. It's not a fortune (12 dibs an hour), but it should be included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively, especially to Al Dar restaurant and have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Made welcome right from check in with an immediate upgrade. Room very clean & comfortable. Quite surprised to be the only person eating in the restaurant for both lunch & dinner. Lunch snack spot on & reasonable price. Set meal in the evening superb. My choice was Arabic lentil soup followed by mezzah followed by blackened Hammour (grouper) followed by fresh fruit. All came with a choice of fresh bread & olives & green tea (don't forget no alcohol). Price was less than £12 & there was enough for 3. Why look anywhere else to sleep & eat,

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank CHG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for spending your time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. I would like to convey my heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Your sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews