We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
156
44
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
44
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom veronique vineyards wines bikes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This beautiful Posada is in a lovely peaceful location. We had a spacious room with a terrace. Bikes are available to explore the local area and vineyards and the pool was wonderful to come back to after a hot days biking. Staff very friendly and helpful, not all spoke English but we got by with our phrase book! Both the food and wines on offer were fabulous. You can wander around the vineyard and it’s ideally located to explore the area. It was very hard to leave!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JFS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoV513, Director General at Posada CampoTinto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear JFS2011,

Thank you for choosing CampoTinto for your stay in Carmelo.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you recommend us as the best.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Posada CampoTinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This place does look as advertised and is situated in the most beautiful natural and simple surroundings. It is well situated for visiting other wineries and the main town. It is certainly a place to relax and the campotinto wine is excellent.

We had a few slight negatives, some of which might be specific to us, but could be of interest. Firstly the water pressure was temperamental - not a big deal but the splashbacks were annoying. Secondly, they are building there - possibly some additional accommodation, but in any event it is not a small operation so I don’t know how long this will continue for. The drilling etc. did unfortunately disrupt the tranquility that one might be looking for. Lastly the vegetarian options in the restaurant were not great, but I’m sure meat eaters would be fine. Since you have to drive to other restaurants, which means limited wine consumption for the designated driver, it was a shame that we couldn’t have eaten in the campotinto restaurant on more than one occasion.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jscb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoV513, Director General at Posada CampoTinto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear jscb1984,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the water pressure. We will review the conditions to ensure all guest rooms are up to by CampoTinto standards.

Regards,

Posada CampoTinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Comfortable room, nice indoor and outdoor eating areas with peaceful view over the vineyards. Small but very clean swimming pool. Ideal for honeymoons. Clearly the best hotel in Carmelo (similar to Narbona but better).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank george e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoV513, Director General at Posada CampoTinto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear George,

Thank you very much for the time invested in making this publication.

We could not be more pleased to hear that your first stay at CampoTinto exceeded your expectations. We will share your comments with all our team.

It was our pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,

PosadaCampoTinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Loved it! From the supremely friendly and helpful staff (Veronique was exceptional) to the laid-back relaxed ambience and the location of the posada with it’s vineyard views and attractive pool. Sunset was spectacular.

We stayed in the room with the patio which was reasonably spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. We wished we could have stayed longer than our 2 nights there.

Would highly recommend if you are in the area or want somewhere totally relaxed and different from Colonia which is only 75 minutes drive away through the lovely Uruguayan countryside. We would return without hesitation.

The restaurant staff were equally lovely - breakfast was typical - medialunas, homemade jam (wonderful) and dulce de leche, eggs, fruit. All very good.

We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner - limited menu, not inexpensive, but locally grown (possibly organic) and of good quality. Not the most adventurous dishes in the world but we were knew we were eating healthily which is sometimes hard for a vegetarian in South America!

We were there in mid–April (autumn) but were surprised to find that there are still a lot of mosquitoes in the vineyard area. We took a morning walk through the countryside for a couple of hours around the vineyards, down towards the famous Almacen de la Capilla and up to … We were eaten alive and wished we had taken bug spray (Veronique gave us a can afterwards!); we sat by the lovely pool for the afternoon in the sun and weren’t bothered by them so much there. Maybe they were having a siesta after lunch ;–)

Fabulous, unexpected, beautiful new building with comfortable styling and decor - well worth the visit! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoV513, Manager at Posada CampoTinto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor!
Thanks you very much,
Diego V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel among rolling hills and peaceful views. Everything was good. Plenty of attention tondetail. I am hoping to go back soon. The perfect combination of peace, good food, good wine, friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoV513, Director General at Posada CampoTinto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hello, Thanks or sharing your experience at CampoTinto. We hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Diego V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews