We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colonia Suite Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

This was our first stop n Uruguay and what a great way to begin! A small hotel filled with artwork done by the accommodating owner (Fred), the rooms are unique and very welcoming. We stayed in the bungalow in the small shady courtyard behind the main building. It was very cool and quiet. There is a simple "tea room" restaurant in the courtyard during the daytime and the food is expertly prepared. A great location also, close to the old city.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2016

My boyfriend and I loved Colonia and its beautiful cobblestone streets and plane tree lined roads. We stayed in the bungalow at the Colonia Suite and it was beautiful. Service was great, breakfast was delicious and location was superb.

Room Tip: Check out the bungalow in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natica85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I really liked this pictoresque bed and breakfast. Everything worked well and the place seems to be managed well. It never felt like something was compromised to make more profit and we found out this place is the retirement project of the owner. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iiro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Colonia Suite for two nights in December in the Bungalow which is just outside of the Tea Room. The bungalow is a warm, rustic and romantic space perfect for couples looking to unwind. Fred and his team were always accommodating and helpful. On our last day it rained in the afternoon so we ordered tea and cake in the tea room and sat on the couches listening to Colonia Suites impressive playlist. It was very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious though it would have been nice to have the option to order an espresso rather than just American coffee. All in all, we really loved our stay. Colonia is a beautiful town and it was the perfect first stop from New York before we entered the bustle of Buenos Aires.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We spent two nights at Colonia Suite. When we arrived, we were welcomed with smiles, and the whole place is a home away from home. The staff was so helpful in giving us breakfast early on the day we were touring, they even found a thermos and mate for us to bring on the road. They make nearly all their own food (the orange marmelade is TO DIE FOR!) and we absolutely loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
0.3 km away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
950 reviews
1.8 km away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,141 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento ...
#4 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Charco Hotel
Charco Hotel
#1 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
326 reviews
1.7 km away
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
#8 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
711 reviews
1 km away
El Mirador Hotel and Spa
El Mirador Hotel and Spa
#16 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonia Suite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonia Suite Apartments

Address: Gral Lavalleja 169, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: RM392 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonia Suite Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonia Suite is situated on the Colonia center, between the ferry terminal and the historic quarter. The building is an old renovated house from 1900. It has 3 suites and 1 bungalow suite, a garden and a big living room. Equipement: 1 doble bed ,1 lit de repos, cafetera electrica, small refrigerador , dishes, air conditioning, towels, hairdryer, sheets, TV, We offer an excelent breakfast and a brunch service until 7 pm. There are lots of art works, and a art library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colonia Suite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing