We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Charco Hotel(Colonia del Sacramento)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel(Colonia del Sacramento)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Capullo(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Antonio Posada(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Colonia Suite Apartments(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Le Vrero(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostel & Suites de Rio(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de los Limoneros(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Posadita de la Plaza(Colonia del Sacramento)
US$113
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
651
502
98
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
502
98
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnice hotelriver viewminute walk from townold townhistoric districtpleasant staydouble bedspent one nightkitchenettesunsettaxisaunabalconyloftskettleuruguay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This boutique hotel hás a good location, about 2km from the historical city . Big and Nice room. Clean sheets and good bem. The shower was the only thing poor. The breakfast is good, have a indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view. They have a wonderful sundown.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The Hotek is very good located. We were two. My wife and I. We took a suitte It was very confortable.The breakfast are good. The swiming pool is a little small. The parking is very small so we had to park in fornt of the hotel. The neighborhood is good.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jorge I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

It’s a great option if you want to stay out of town as it’s about 20/25 minutes way to town. But it’s great if you like walk as you have a long promenade by the river that is just meters of hotel. The service is very good, we seat one night arrived early and they provide towels to used pool and changing rooms that we also did on the day we left that was convenient as ferry was late at night. Our room was not on river view but was modern classic and has microwave If you need, kettle and rea and coffee and a dining table if you there as un one night you won’t used at all.
Restaurant we used at lunch was ok the girl that serve the drinks by the pool/resto is fantastic kind, helpful and friendly always looking for make your stay a good one
Breakfast is ok will recommend and. Come again

Room Tip: Ask riverside view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank infofer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We spent one night in this hotel booked by our travel agency. Unfortunately it isn't very close to downtown. Each room seems to be individually decorated. Ours was tasteful, but our friends' room had a weird red chandelier that made the whole room glow pink.

Pros: Clean. Most or all rooms have river view. Rooms are Large. Breakfast was decent, typical for the area. Good local beer selection at the restaurant.

Cons: Not downtown, Pool is awkwardly placed in front of the restaurant windows, water pressure is so-so.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine_1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This is a nice hotel that sits just outside Colonia, but not too far. The taxi to the ferry terminal was only 5-10 minutes and we walked into town. The rooms are nice and have everything you need, the balconies provide nice views of the river and create a great environment. The front desk was the most helpful we had on our trip, so big thumbs up for that. The only reason for not scoring 5 stars was the restaurant/bar which was a bit disappointing, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilFog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews