We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Motel(Millbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Interlaken Inn(Lakeville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Hart Inn(Salisbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omega Institute(Rhinebeck)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pleasant Valley Motel(Pleasant Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
86
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brail trailwrap around porchhilltop housebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouswashington roomprivate bathroom was beautifully decoratedgreat getawayother guestsperfect staysitting areaair conditioningfirst floortwo nightslinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hilltop is a lovely B&B, in a very convenient location to the area. Sandy is a wonderful person, who delivers not just a welcoming and wonderfully decorated home...but she delivers an amazing breakfast as well. Two mornings' breakfasts were unique and delicious, and both she and the other guests were terrific company. Thank you for the recipe!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smwhite73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you Steven! I'm so glad you two enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Hilltop House while visiting the area to view the fall foliage. The house was beautiful and Sandy was the best hostess! Our room was very comfortable and very well designed with period pieces. Sandy makes a delicious breakfast and we enjoyed talking to her especially regarding the history of the house. We would definitely try to go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjdemiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you mj! I always enjoy talking about the house with my guests. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Breakfast was outstanding both mornings...our host was informative and shared some of her recipes with. Plan on going back in the spring or summer. Highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dannbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks for the review dannbusch! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Beautiful setting, friendly owner, excellent food! Our room was absolutely lovely and so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of wonderful offerings. There is plenty to do in the area, and it is about 30-40 scenic minutes form Hyde Park and the FDR National Historic Site. There are fine restaurants in town, and walking trails nearby. A perfect stay for a fall getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you NewYorkT! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is the second time we stayed at Hilltop House. This time it was for 3 nights. The home is absolutely beautiful -- so warm and inviting. The hostess, Sandy, goes out of her way to make your stay the best it can be. The breakfasts are delicious. I just can't say enough good things about this B&B. We look forward to staying there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopHouseAmenia, Owner at Hilltop House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you dhein! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews