We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
739
630
189
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
630
189
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverprivate beachfree shuttlea river view roomlocal fishermeninfinity poolcua dai beachbusy roadold townshuttle servicehuge bathrooman upgradebeach barrestaurants and shopsstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersground floor
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A wonderful holiday. It was so lovely to go back for another lovely relaxing holiday. We had some fantastic meals in the Restaurant and the breakfast is wonderful. The staff are so wonderful, they treat you like family it is lovely to hear what has changed over the last year. The gardens are well looked after they take a lot of pride in them. The reception staff are very helpful. If you need anything you only have to ask. Some of the rooms - bathrooms in particular need refurbishment to bring them up to standard. Everything you need you find in the village from restaurants, mini markets, tailors and a recently opened French Patissiere which I highly recommend. We will return again

Room Tip: Would recommend river view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights and just loved everything about it . The hotel lived up to all the photos i`d seen on it & we found all the staff really helpful and friendly. We read the reviews so booked a river view and it was lovely and quiet sitting on the balcony watching the river.The beach is just over the road and was never crowded. We ate in all the restuarants just outside the hotel and all were good. Just enjoyed everything about the hotel & resort and would love to go back.

Room Tip: river view rooms are the quitest
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fabulous resort. Ocean view delux room excellent. Food and staff excellent. Couldn't fault anything. Would stay there again. Great place. The staff very helpful. We were upgraded from a garden delux room to the Ocean View which was very spacious. The river view delux rooms looks especially nice. The flowing lantern show every night was beautiful.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Robyn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort and we were not disappointed.

On arrival there was a mix up as hotel had not received the booking confirmation from our operator and as we arrived late a night they popped us into a twin room until the next morning when they could confirm our booking. All was sorted and we were moved to a river view double superior room which was large and spacious.

Bathroom was adequate, shower over the bath and the water was always hot regardless of time of day.

We only used the pool nearest our room, it was the pool with a swim up bar however it was not used as a bar but that didn't bother us as we don't typically drink alcohol during the day. The pool was "refreshing" so jumping in was the easiest way to get in! There was always beds free whenever we went. My only observation was that by 4pm both pool areas were in the shade.

Beach was ok however because of storms the beach has washed away and further along the beach is sandbags protecting what is left of the beach.

Breakfast - there was a lot to choose from, egg station, continental options, bacon, sausage etc, fresh fruits and cereals. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive, greeted us when we entered and took us to an available table and offered tea or coffee and came back to top up regularly. We did enjoy breakfast every morning.

The staff make this hotel, from gardeners to front desk always greet you, never grumpy. The front desk staff seemed to know who we were, room number etc.

This hotel offers a free shuttle into The Old Town which was a nice touch the late return is at 10:30pm but the shops and restaurants close by then so it's perfect time.

We are looking at returning to Vietnam again next year and I would definitely stay here again.

We done lots of tours while at Hoi An including Bach Ma, My Son, Cycling Country Tour, Marble Mountain, Hai Van Pass, Lady Buddha Temple, Eco Tour, Cham Museum, Cham Islands, Monkey Mountain,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LittleMissNaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I really had high hopes for this hotel, however left disappointed.

I will start with the positives, the grounds are large and the gardens are well maintained, although that is where it ends unfortunately. We had nice pasta for dinner one night and the manager asked if we’re enjoying our meal which was nice of him to ask. Unfortunately the positives stop there for us.

We stayed in a superior room, which was in the un-renovated section. We’re fine with older style hotels, as long as they are well maintained. Our aircon looked like it was from 20 something year ago and had a funny smell. When advising hotel staff of the smell from the aircon, they sent a maintenance man to inspect. Upon inspection, the maintenance man stated there wasn’t a smell.We strongly disagreed. Once calling reception again to voice our concerns, they sent staff with an oil burner. The water in the shower continuously leaked all over the floor etc. we had to put towels on ground so we didn’t slip over.

There was a large selection of breakfast to choose from and it was nice. Although, the staff never seemed to be very attentive or looked liked they wanted to be there. We constantly had to fight to get staff attention. Perhaps some better testimony would be an idea. The same thing happened when we went to pool area, no one came to ask if we wanted drinks. We had to walk up each time to order drinks. The bar staff also seemed uninterested to be there, at one point a staff member was on their phone and couldn’t be bothered to serve us straight away.

Suggested improvements:
More beds near pool with swim up bar
A happy hour period. (Wouldnt you want your guests to stay in your hotel and spend money....)
Improved coffee at breakfast (very bitter)
Staff to be more attentive and friendly
Mosquito coils around eating area on deck

For the price we paid, we thought the experience would be better. For an extra $10 or $20 a night you could be staying in more luxurious hotels in same area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews