We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
B's Beach Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise
Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Frangipani
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom (from outside)
reading chairs on verandah
Be's beach Bungalow sun lounges
Original Artwork by Nguyen Xuan Long
Dining table
Garden from dining table
Kitchen
Reading chairs
Guest Bathroom
Bungalows Garden
Guest Bathroom (Mirror)
Bungalows verandah
Master Bathroom
Garden view
Master Bathroom (Mirror)
View of garden
Master Bathroom at Night
Bungalow's sun lounges on beach
Kitchen at Night
Guest Bathroom at Night
Garden
Verandah
More garden views
Beach view with Coracles
Papaya tree and fruit
The Bungalow
More beach views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gwyneth J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Be's beach bungalow for 13nights in March. We where lucky enough to enjoy fantastic weather everything else was taken care of by Aaron, Mai and Kick who look after the bungalow and specialise in being really welcoming and helpful. The beach is gorgeous and the village friendly. The locals are pleased to have you staying in their village but you can get to Hoi An quickly and easily by taxi. Aaron also provides bikes which you can cycle into Hoi An if you prefer. He gives you a mobile phone so you can contact him easily with any queries. He will oroganised drivers/cars for any trips out you might want to do. The bungalow is really comfortable with good A/C when it gets to warm. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty indoor and outdoor space including the lovely garden. Aaron makes a range of excellent sausages which are great for breakfast... Mai also cooks good homemade food which you can have on the beach for lunch or in the evening at the bungalow... For a great chill out time in a Vietnamesse village Be's beach bungalow takes some beating..We'd definitely return.
Gwyneth and Danny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location very comfortable accommodation great hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenHa...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were so impressed with the coziness and the location of Be's Beach Bungalow, after several days in the crowded cities of Saigon and HoiAn. Next time we will head straight to the Beach Bungalow ad enjoy the city only as needed. The place was charming, the beach just steps away and host Aaron and May's family tended to our every needs. It was a wonderful way to end an busy and crowded trip to Vietnam. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the beach bungalow was the absolute highlight of our whole trip, such a nice place! Location is top (just by the beach), house interior is excellent and the hidden garden offers just the best place to rest after a beach day or a busy day in town. Host and maid couple are just the most pleasant and nice people ever, and super helpful with everything. We rented scooters to go into town, highly recommended if you don't want to stay in the village for the whole stay (totally possible if you prefer that, there are some really nice restaurants nearby). We loved this place and would come back any minute if we just could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything basically, nothing was bad.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Iren
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem worth finding!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't believe it's November and I'm only getting to review the bungalow now! For anyone who is looking to completely chill out this is the place, set is a sleepy fishing village a short taxi journey away from Hoi An it is just perfect. You basically have a purpose built bungalow with two bedrooms and bathrooms open plan kitchen and patio area, and access to what is the closest to what I can describe as personal beach space that I have ever come across, simply beautiful. Aaron the owner and his wife Huong are excellent hosts organising anything you need inc food transport moped directions or just information (he gives you a mobile if you need to call him or anyone else, taxis etc) and they have the most wonderful housekeepers Kick & Mai who live beside the bungalow to take care of the garden, cleaning, any washing you want done etc. We stayed with my daughter (24) and I would go back in a flash, if anyone needs to ask about anything I would be happy to help. We went to Hoi An (which is beautiful) each evening by taxi to wander the streets and have our dinner (there are some restaurants on An bang beach but we didn't rate them ourselves) but the bungalow is simply a little slice of heaven! So sorry for the late review Aaron but things have been a bit turbulent at home, thanks for everything last March, hope to be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaLAl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed with the kids for a week in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location away from the big beach resorts and town, but an easy taxi ride into hoi an. Beautiful peaceful beach down a short path from the house. We stayed for a week but could of stayed longer. Very friendly locals. We stayed with our 11 month old and 7 year old and it was great for both of them. Aaron was a great host and Mr Kich and Mrs Mai were friendly, welcoming and cooked good fish.
Would recommend if travelling with children as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Living in the village with locals
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing