We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van Loi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoi An Garden Villas(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

VaiA Boutique Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$212
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
229
214
64
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
214
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr dinhtop floorrooftop restaurantshort walk over the bridgecontiki tourold townswimming poolvery nice hotelthe hotel managerhotel is locatedcouple of nightsrooms are cleanstayed here for two nightsthe hustle and bustlequiet locationvietnammassage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel with pleasant surprises
We attended the great outdoor party, friendly staff, very good location,I had peaceful moments at the hotel sunset,Rich breakfast with rich buffet,Clean hotel room with full facilities

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Writer!
Van Loi Hotel team is very happy with your comment"Hotel with pleansant suiprises". We are truly grateful your encouragement . We firmly believe that we are going to work best, for Van Loi Hotel as a great destination only, in Hoi An.
One again, we hope you are well and see you soon.
Your Truly !
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel has lots of wood carvings that give this hotel old world charm. The room are a good size with bath and shower, the room doors face out onto the open air corridor. The hotel is a u shape around the swimming pool which is in the centre. The pool was lovely with sun beds around and at one end is the bar and lunchtime food. The drinks were reasonably priced and the food was good. The restaurant is on the top floor with great views. There was a large choice at breakfast. Loved Hoi an because it has historical buildings and atmosphere. Nice shops especially for silk clothes and tailored clothes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Quaint” . The Management and Van Loi Team feel very encouraged & motivated with your nice comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Yours very truly!
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Our group of 5 stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.
The service was number one
We have man in wheel chair the staff here very very helpful and very friendly.
Walking distance to ancient town,endless markets and restaurants.
Beautiful pool area,clean and comfortable and breakfast very good.
I had very nice massage.
Thankyou for looking after us Tum,Ly Dinh and manager and tour advisor sorry forgot your name.

Tracy
Sydney Australia

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Tracy !
Many thanks you for voting us as "Best Hotel in Hoi an". i hope that, people from over the world will like the van loi hotel after reading your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. you gave us great couragement to do better. I was really happy knowing and talking with you. hope to see you again
In this time, there are alot of people come and stay our hotel. Most of them from australia. Very friendly!
I expect you coming back here with your family. we are ready to welcome you.
Your Truthly !
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel!! Clean and respectable. I stayed with friends for a week and i was very happy with my choice. The staff are always there to help and Dinh was very helpful he brought me into the town showed me around and we had dinner and a few beers. Would recommend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Ken !
How are you ? Hope you and your family is well. I was very happy to see you at Van Loi hotel. It was unforgetable moment and I remember the time, we drank togerther..forever
How 's about you and your family? Hope you get more happy and luck ! I 's good and excited with my job...Hope to see you again !
Thanks & B.Regards !
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice Hotel in colonial style with modern equipment and tremendeously friendly personal.
Near buzzling ancient town.
Swimmingpool, two Restaurants/bars. Had a very pleasant stay there.
Rooms with colonial interior.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthias Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews