We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff and beautiful hotel!”
Review of Van Loi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Van Loi Hotel
Ranked #94 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The rooms were clean, the stuff was super friendly and amazing pool!
Super close to the center, by walking distance! I was very happy with everything.
Amazing breakfast and view from the top floor.

I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Writer !
Many thanks you for voting us as "Friendly stuff and beautiful hotel!". i hope that, people from over the world will like the van loi hotel after reading your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. you gave us great couragement to do better. I was really happy knowing and talking with you. hope to see you again
In this time, there are alot of people come and stay our hotel. Most of them from australia. Very friendly!
I expect you coming back here with your family. we are ready to welcome you
Thanks & Best Regard !
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

I will never forget the kindness and courtesy of the Hotel Van Loi staff. I had an unfortunate incident where I had lost my phone and the manager Dinh went above and beyond to help me without question. He allowed me to use the computer, he translated for me, he phoned the restaurant where the phone went missing and made arrangements for me. I was in great distress and he found creative solutions and minimized any troubles I had. I am so grateful to have visited the Van Loi Hotel and I am impressed by the exceedingly kind staff who remembered me by name, inquired about my well being, and empathized with my difficult situation. The staff were excellent communicators and accommodated all of my needs. I felt very safe and taken care of at the Van Loi Hotel. The Van Loi Hotel is a lovely welcoming place to stay and it is conveniently located walking distance to the main shopping areas. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Many thanks for voting us as:"Exceptional Service and Compassionate Staff"” . Mr Dinh and Van Loi Team feel very encouraged & motivated with your great comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Yours very truly
Mr Chau Nhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

When arriving in HOI AN, whether it's early morning or around noon, a lovely young lady will welcome you at the bus station, showing you pictures of her hotel called NEW SUNSHINE HOMESTAY. Generally I am not very fond of getting cought at bus or train stations, but this time it was a real success.
NEW SUNSHINE is about 2 km outside HOI AN, in an absolutely quiet location surrounded by banana trees and rice fields.
The rooms are big, clean and have modern bath rooms.
For the breakfast – not included but generous and cheap – everyone can find something to his taste. You can take it outside on a very pleasant roof-protected terrasse.
It is also possible to order a dinner that Huong (the lovely lady) will cook for you ; I promise it to be excellent (and cheap).
Anyway, Huong, her husband and their employees do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. Among many nice things they offer the following :
- a swimming pool
- a quick laundry service
- bycicles for free to go to town or the nearby villages and river
- travel information and bookings
A real fine address in the most beautiful town of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the first floor with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaGardanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel with pleasant surprises
We attended the great outdoor party, friendly staff, very good location,I had peaceful moments at the hotel sunset,Rich breakfast with rich buffet,Clean hotel room with full facilities

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Writer!
Van Loi Hotel team is very happy with your comment"Hotel with pleansant suiprises". We are truly grateful your encouragement . We firmly believe that we are going to work best, for Van Loi Hotel as a great destination only, in Hoi An.
One again, we hope you are well and see you soon.
Your Truly !
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel has lots of wood carvings that give this hotel old world charm. The room are a good size with bath and shower, the room doors face out onto the open air corridor. The hotel is a u shape around the swimming pool which is in the centre. The pool was lovely with sun beds around and at one end is the bar and lunchtime food. The drinks were reasonably priced and the food was good. The restaurant is on the top floor with great views. There was a large choice at breakfast. Loved Hoi an because it has historical buildings and atmosphere. Nice shops especially for silk clothes and tailored clothes.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinh_VLHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Writer!
Many thanks for voting us as: “Quaint” . The Management and Van Loi Team feel very encouraged & motivated with your nice comments on everything during your recent stay with us .
We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.
Yours very truly!
Mr Dinh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#143 of 162 in Hoi An
929 reviews
1.7 km away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#18 of 162 in Hoi An
279 reviews
1.1 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 162 in Hoi An
883 reviews
1.8 km away
Venus Hotel and Spa
Venus Hotel and Spa
#9 of 162 in Hoi An
519 reviews
1.1 km away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 162 in Hoi An
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Loi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Loi Hotel

Address: 54 Nguyen Tri Phuong | Cam Nam, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: RM112 - RM162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Van Loi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Van Loi Hotel is located in the centre of the Hoian market with all the attractions offered by the ancient town. Our terraces offer breathtaking views of Hoi An, marble mountains, Cua Dai Beach, Cham Island and the Thu Bon River. Completed in March 2004, Van Loi is rated 3 star hotel with 82 international standard rooms in a good combination of ancient and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Van Loi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Loi Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing