We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Experience Absolute Local Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Banyan Ocean Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
White sands
lazy shade
The Beach
Relax and indulge
Poolside bedroom
Heavenly Bathroom
Outdoor Private Tub
Poolside lazing
View from upstairs bedroom
Bedroom
Pool cabana
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rowleygoo...
Como, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Authentic Experience Absolute Local Luxury”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had planned this for 1 year, a lot of research and Banyan Ocean Villa was absolutely Perfect. We were looking for something nice, in a special area and we found it. From the moment we arrived at the Villa and were greeted by the whole team...we knew that we were spot on. Phien our host was fantastic organising everything. Nothing was too much trouble. She organised our breakfast daily which was either tradional Beef Pho, fresh fruit, fresh baguettes and or bacon and eggs. Also available is a fully stocked fridge with beer, wine and softdrink, also a full supply of drinking water is provided. If we required a taxi to Hoi an or the airport, this was able to be easily arranged, no extra charge. Having a villa with all the extra rooms made it very comfortable. ..kids had their own area as did the parents. There are 4 bedrooms and an additional day bed upstairs as well.
The pool is absolutely amazing, a great relief from the heat, with the sunbeds all around or the hammocks. Plenty of outdoor showers as well to rinse off. Breakfast was always outside on the main table where you could sit by, watch all the butterflies float by and forget about the world. Either a lovely beef Pho, fresh fruit or Bacon and Eggs, with lovely fresh baguettes.
Make sure that you have Phien organise the Bbq on the beach for dinner (24hr notice) where you can observe the locals going out for their nightly fish or playing in the sea. It was an absolute feast..prawns, Calamari, Oysters, fish, chicken, fresh salads and rice. Phien is a very good cook, guaranteed not to be disappointed.
The villa is conveniently located near many restaurants and massage parlours, not to mention the beach. We went on many walks into the local areas from here to ricefields, local areas and the beach, we certainly soaked up a tradional way of life. Also easily accessible are taxi's to take you to Hoi An and surrounding area's.
We were also privileged to have been invited to the reception for Phien's wedding which will live with us all forever...what a wonderful experience. Ensure all final payments are made in cash as well, no cc facilities in the area.
Banyan Ocean Villa has made our experience of Vietnam truly special....cannot thank you enough.
Kind Regards Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda11jr
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Banyan”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic villa in a beautiful location. It has all you need if you want to stay in and relax. Great pool, beach out the back gate and wonderful manager who will bring you anything you need. Hoi an is a 5 minute taxi ride away with wonderful restaurants and shopping. This is a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaMo...
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect place to spend a vacation. Only 30 seconds of a paradisiacal beach, the Villa is spectacular. Several restaurants only one minute walking. The chances to take meals to the Villa or to ask to cook there is also a possible solution The manager Yen and all the staff are of a great discretion and super efficient. We really loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachAC02
1 review
“Stunning villa with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent 3 nights at the villa and were completely bowled over by the beautiful house, beach and absolutely fantastic staff. The minute we got there we loved the place. Yen the villa manager went out of her way to make our stay great. We were 2 families with 4 children in total and the rooms and layout worked perfectly. Loved it, can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldManJT
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome villa, so relaxed”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

5 of us plus our 4 month old daughter stayed at the Banyan recently and had a great time, even if the weather did not cooperate with us. The guest manager, Yin, was so accommodating and catered to our every need. The bedrooms were so comfortable and cleaned every day. Though there is not much around An Bang, it has just enough, including some excellent restaurants and one or two mini marts. And Yin can easily arrange for taxis to Hoi An which are only USD 5. Wi-fi is a little spotty, but hopefully you don't need it for a lot while trying to relax.

Can't say enough about this place and would definitely want to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing