We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent accommodation & Staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Banyan Ocean Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
White sands
lazy shade
The Beach
Relax and indulge
Poolside bedroom
Heavenly Bathroom
Outdoor Private Tub
Poolside lazing
View from upstairs bedroom
Bedroom
Pool cabana
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bronwyn J
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent accommodation & Staff”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautifully appointed Villa for a week as an extended family. It was a 5 star experience all round, from the wonderful staff to the immaculately kept home & surrounds...Particularly impressed with our transfer driver who waited patiently for 4 hours at Danang airport due to an issue with my visa....exceptional service!!

Absolutely no issues with the construction next door...didn’t impose on our stay in anyway at all!

Couldn’t recommend this accommodation highly enough! Will definitely be back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowgum1
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot wait to return to Banyan Ocean Villas. The staff are so friendly and beautiful, location is brilliant, villa and pool/garden are stunning. Could not fault this property. Avoid the crowds of Hoi An and stay in An Bang beach at the Banyan Ocean Villas - you will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndalb78...
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible location for my 40th birthday 5 star visit”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We planned to return to Hoi An to celebrate my 40th with family and friends. We had a group of 16 altogether and 10 stayed at Banyan Ocean Villa, two stayed next door at Aira Boutique Hotel and four stayed in Hoi An. This was my fourth trip to Hoi An and when I saw the Villa on AirBnb I knew it was the perfect location for us. We had 6 adults, 2 teenagers (one in a wheelchair) and a 7 & 10 year old with us. Leanne was incredibly helpful in the lead up to our arrival as my husband had planned a lot of special adventures for the group. She told us in early January about the construction of the restaurant behind the Villa and that we may wish to cancel our booking. We were committed though and felt it was too late to find another suitable venue. I’m so glad we didn’t because my family & friends were so well taken care of by the always cheerful Yen and her team. They catered to our every need and went above and beyond to make my week extra special. Yen even drove my scooter for our amazing race across Hoi An! I was surprised by a birthday cake from the Villa staff at breakfast. Yes there was some construction noise but we were in and out a lot during the day so it didn’t impact us too much. Yes the exhaust fan from Aira was very loud but we recognised we can’t blame our host for these inconveniences. They did everything in their power to make us have an amazing time. Hoi An has gotten a lot busier in the past 3 years that we’ve been visiting and it does change your experience somewhat but it’s the same all over the world. After a really tough year for my family this holiday provided the pampering and adventure that we needed to tackle 2018. I highly recommend staying here and I can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chayato
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“From Beauty to Fraud”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It was our second stay at the Villa. Our first stay in January 2016 was nothing short of exceptional. We decided hence to come back 2 years later to regrettably discover that what used to be a secluded charming villa with surrounding exotic nature and direct access to the beach was now surrounded:

- to the right (it used to be a beautiful natural site with palm trees) a massive boutique hotel was built with balconies overseeing the Villa’s garden and 1st floor terrasse and a huge wall of AC engines and a noisy extraction hood (heavy sound during 10mn every now and then)...

- more importantly, on the front, the beautiful tree line that was separating the villa from the beach was a huge in progress construction site which starts with heavy noise (shouts, chain saw, hammers...) at 7:00 am sharp and lasts most of the day making your stay unbearable. A restaurent is apparently being build there with many worker on the roof directly overlooking the villas’ garden and pool making any enjoyment or privacy impossible.

- around the villa a tall white wall was put up making the garden look much less natural.

This was not indicated to us by the villa’s owner who preferred to literally ruin our vacation by hiding this from us. We were a group of 8 traveling from New York, London and Paris and our stay was a complete discomfort. We tried to find alternatives but all options were closed as it is peak season and nothing much was available. So we were completely trapped in an unacceptable surrounding.

Also, the villa is poorly maintained (walls and ceilings are all stained...) the owners obviously preferring to milk their investment over spending a penny on maintaining a decent environment. What was also astounding was a new Australian manager who dared welcoming us by saying that the construction site was an opportunity for the villa and the beach economy (it is an ecological disaster). That was actually a disgrace.

The only positive note goes to the onsite local team who still provides a caring service and amazing food. They felt so sorry for us as we were so frustrated by the fact that the owners deliberately hid this new reality from us. I would hope they soon find a decent job with another more honest and professional owner.

These people are indecent, fraudulent and do not even deserve 1 star. We would have not stayed there even for free. I have photos ans videos available to share.

Run away. As far as you can. Our vacations were ruined. Save yours while you still can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Hello Chayato
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are very sorry you found the development in and around An Bang beach to be unacceptable. An Bang has quickly developed into a "must visit" destination and with that comes the development of restaurants and accommodation to cater to visitors. Just like the villa. Unfortunately, we are not in a position to control what is approved for construction and when it is constructed. The restaurant will be completed in February 2018. We did not expect the noise to impact the villa as much as it did. Until the roofing construction commenced, guests have enjoyed the villa without complaint. We certainly did not deliberately hide it from you and for that impression, we apologise again. It was extremely unfortunate the roofing and major construction happened during your stay. The villa will still have a path leading directly to the beach as it did before. It will be re-built in the coming days now that the major building work has been completed. Whilst the village has changed and not to your taste, other guests may enjoy a high end restaurant at their finger tips. We have discussed this at length during your stay. For future travellers, the gate leading to the beach is still in place and in just a few short footsteps you will find the beach. You may want to stop for a cocktail or use the day beds on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in a great location. Superb service from the villa staff.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family group of 3 couples and stayed 3 nights / 4 days at Banyan Ocean Villa. The villa was perfect for our needs and exceeded our expectations in every regard. The location is great - close to the beach and village. Had some great meals and spa treatments within a few minutes walk of the villa. We did several visits to Hoi An and were captivated by its charm - even though the flood waters were rising!
Leanne, Yen and all the villa staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Yen even rode her motor bike in the rain to get us lunch on our last day! We highly recommend this accommodation and hope to return again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing