We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Aubergine49 Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 1,194 Restaurants in Hoi An
Cuisines: Asian, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Description: We are proud to introduce the brand new venue Aubergine49 to Hoi An. Local son and chef Nguyen Nhu Thinh has spent 10 years abroad training with leading chefs such as Paul Gayler, Rick Stein and Seiji Yamamoto of Tokyo's Nihonryori Ryugin (a three Michelin starred restaurant). He has now returned home to create a fresh new venue with global flavours. Classically trained, the style of Chef Thinh's dishes combines classic French techniques with global flavours to create a modern contemporary menu of Eurasian cuisine firmly rooted in an Asian background.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

When we thought that nothing could match the Temple Restaurant, we found this one. Perhaps not quite as nice interiour, but the service level and food was of top quality. Exquisite food! Highly recommendable for fine dining.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2020

Truely had a superb meal here, staff were very attentive and went the extra mile- they took special care of my niece who was on holiday with me and is a vegitarian.Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits the lovely town of Hoi An in Vietnam

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank jaguarWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This restaurant was simply amazing. We loved it. Very high quality food, beautifully prepared, served with great wine. There was nothing to fault. It was a bit pricey for the area, (but cheaper than London, where I live). Frankly, this one is worth the visit. :)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Aubergine49 is a fine dining restaurant outside of the ancient town so take a taxi. It’s a lovely renovated space inside, and the service from the staff was excellent. The presentation of the food is beautiful but we found that the flavours of some dishes was excellent and others were perhaps over complicated and didn’t work as well. Definitely better for couples than families. It was still a lovely evening. Recommend the mushroom risotto if you like rich food, and the chocolate mouse. Cost for 4 mains, 4 desserts, 1 wine and water was about 3,000,000 VND. There is also a set 3 course menu for about 780,000 each.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank 836liezelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We chose Aubergine to celebrate a birthday and we did rightly so.
Staff was very attentive, food was increadibly well presented. Good flavors.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank robbieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aubergine49 Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Aubergine49 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.