We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gemma Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KAY Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vanda Hotel(Da Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The room is so beautiful with honeymoon decoration. My wife and I have wonderful experience here. My room is free upgrated to higher category with sea view. The helpful receptionists recommended us a lot of pretty places to see in Danang.Thanks so much Gemma. See you in next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, other at Gemma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gemma hotel & apartment!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife have a great honeymoon trip at our hotel. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments about our service and our staffs. Indeed, we try every day to provide the best customer service to all the beloved customers.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Danang city!

Sincerely,

Trang Phan,

OTA Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed just 2 nighs at this hotel but I liked it so much. It's really convenient to travel to the downtown. The receptionists are always smile and helpful during my stay there. I will introduce this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, other at Gemma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Mr Chung,

Warmest Greeting from Gemma hotel & Apartment!

We would very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Gemma hotel.

It is always our pleasure to receive your precious feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be a great encouragement to all of our staffs as we try to improve the hotel 's service quality everyday.

Once again, thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,

Trang Phan

OTA Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The hotel is nice, clean, and convenient. It's close to most of the must-see places in Da Nang. Walking distance to the beach and food court.
The hotel provides best service with affordable price. The staffs are nice, friendly, and helpful. They give me the best advice of where to go and what to do when I'm in the city, not having any plan.
Da Nang is a MUST visit place in Vietnam, but Gemma Hotel is a MUST STAY in Da Nang. I would suggest it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmilyTAmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, other at Gemma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Ms Emily-Hooker,

Warmest Greeting from Gemma hotel & Apartment!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in December. We were glad that you had a great experience at our hotel and enjoyed everythings in Danang city in just a short time. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staffs, our service and our recomendations to must vist places in Danang.

We hope that you could give us another chance and we can accommodate you again on your next visit to beautiful Danang beach city.

Sincerely,

Trang Phan Ms

OTA Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We were booked to this hotel by our tour operator and stayed two nights. There are quite positive but also negative experiences we made. First the positive:
- The rooms are quite new and clean (very clean for vietnamese standards) as the hotel was built in 2016 or so.
- Views from our room (on 7th floor) were stunning including a direct view to the dragon bridge and the han river. Unfortunately this view will be gone soon as a new much higher hotel is being built in the direct neighborhood.
- There is a rooftop terrace on the 15th floor which offers even better views on the city.
- Hotel staff was very nice and accomodating.

Now the negative experiences we had:
- On one day breakfast was served a la carte (no buffet). This is not negative as such however we were told the day before that there would be a breakfast buffet. Food choice was a bit limited. Personell seemed to be overchallenged by our order....it took a long time to get breakfast and they forgot nearly half of our order....and that while we were the only guests there and three people in the kitchen. Beef lagu dish clearly tasted like fresh from the tin. Fruit juice was also quite artificial.
- On the second day breakfast was served as buffet and was quite ok but not excellent.
- The rooftop pool is more of the size of three bathtubs...I guess you could soak there nicely but not much room for swimming. AS the weather was rather cold (about 22 degrees I did not go swimming anyway)
- The room is non smoking (actually good for us). However there is a smoke alert only in the bedroom. One day we had cigarette smoke in our bathroom staying for hours...I guess this was the result of another guest smoking in his bathroom and the ventilation system somehow brought the smoke to our room....not very appealing anyway.
- The staircase is uneven and doesn't give you a secure feeling...odd for such a new hotel....howwever you would not have to use it much as there are modern elevators.
- The other day we had Chinese people moving in to the neighbor room...the wall appeared to be thin as paper...we could hear their television and their discussion just like they were sitting right next to us. Thus I would conclude being in this hotel during high season with much guests is not much of a relaxed holiday.

Conclusion: The hotel room size, view and cleanliness was pretty much up to the 4 stars standard. We have seen worse in Vietnam. I'd say the hotel is OK for staying one or two nights while visiting like we did....for a longer relaxation holiday I would choose otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin_guth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trang P, OTA Sales Executive at Gemma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Mr Peter Martin,

Warmest Greeings from Gemma hotel & Apartment!

Thanks so much for taking your time for the review and we are deeply sorry for any inconvenience during your stay with us. Obviously, our hotel is a new property and your comment is a great motivation for us to keep up with our hotel service.

Once again, thanks so much for your valuable feedback. Hope that we will have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future. We are pleased to assist you with your new reservation and show you our improvement.

Sincerely,

Trang Phan

Sales OTA Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vị trí đẹp, gần sân bay, gần trung tâm, tiên lợi mua sắm trong thành phố
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews