We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poshanu Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$71
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel(Phan Thiet)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort(Phan Thiet)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoang Nga Guesthouse(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$8
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$201
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Resort(Phan Thiet)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
64
70
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
70
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach and swimming poolbuffet breakfast ismui nekite surfersvery nice hotelnice poolsea viewrestaurants and shopslonguesvietnamchaisewind
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a three star hotel & resort, all rooms hotelstyle. The rooms are good, the have all the basic ameneties. The resort has two seperate wings, one is at the beachside, the other is on the other side of the road a little inland. Do not expect very luxery rooms, but they all have a small balcony or terrace where you can sit outside. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff from the reception is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Had a wonderful retreat in Tien Dat Mui Ne – Blue Waves Resort Hotel in Mui Ne. It took about 30 minutes ride from Phan Thiet train station to this hotel by local bus. Along the way, we saw many shops selling fish sauce (Nuoc Mam), colorful fishing boats and many hotels and resorts as we approaching Mui Ne.

Room – Hill Side Deluxe Sea View
On the 5th floor with spectacular view of Mui Ne beach from the room balcony and green hill view from the back door hotel room. Room was big and clean, equipped with flat screen t.v, mini bar, fridge, kettle and daily mineral water supply. Very clean and comfortable queen size bed. The room lighting was bright. Spacious bathroom with toiletries supply and hair dryer.

Hotel Service
Receptionist was friendly and helpful. She even helps us to arrange the local tours and local bus to pick us to the train station on our checkout day. Check in and checkout was fast.
Restaurant service was not bad, buffet breakfast come with local and western delight. Good cup of hot coffee and varieties of fruits juicy.

Hotel Facilities
Swimming pool with Jacuzzi, tennis court, private beach with thatches roofs, spa & massage centre, and florist shop, computer with internet access, elevator and buggy service.

This hotel is an easy access (walk) to many nice seafood restaurants, Italian restaurants, pubs and cafés, convenient shop, clinic and massage center. It is also near to the kite surfing school if you love extreme sport.

Overall, if you are looking for a place for comfort, recreation and nature check out the hotel website tiendatresort.com

Room Tip: check out the hotel website for good hotel room rate
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SanHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here two times in this August and highly appreciated all resort staffs. There is two swimming pool available in this hotel and i really enjoy here, better than go to the beach. Unluckily i came to Mui Ne at rough sea moment and i lead my staffs to enjoy in their pool, we love that. The breakfast is quite good and enough for short time. The hotel atmosphere is perfect for someone come to escape noisy like me. I definitely come back to stay here if i come to Mui Ne.

All Thien Thao Saigon Hotel really enjoyed here!

Room Tip: I chose 536
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

This resort is well situated with many restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are big and cheap for what you get. On the seaside you can just about walk from your room to the pool and then into the beach. Great to relax and unwind. Buffet breakfast was ok and enough choice for breakfast but a good place to stay feels better than a 3 star resort

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovinglife170986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I think it is best place for vacancy in Mui Ne.Sometimes it seemed us that this hotel 4-star.The saff very helpful and attentive.Big and clean room.Always fresh towels.Very delicious breakfasts with different kinds of exotic fruits.Good beach .Near the hotel massage saloon(not to be confused with Thailand)where we were 4 times whith cheap prices, for example full body massage 12$ per 1 hour,near the hotel-rent bike office and huge number of seafood cafe.We decided if Mui Ne only Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripforeverMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews