We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$23
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$81
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poshanu Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel(Ham Tien)(Great Value!)
US$5
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$38
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort(Phan Thiet)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
64
70
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
70
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbuffet breakfast iskite surfersmui nevery nice hotelnice poolsea viewrestaurants and shopslonguesbeachvietnamresortchaisewind
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed here for two nights with three friends as the last stop of our trip around Vietnam. The room was clean, the bathroom was large and modern and the facilities were good. However, the hotel restaurant where we had breakfast was not good - we all played it safe with toast. The large drinks containers were empty when we arrived and we had to request them to be refilled, even though the staff were just standing around and we were halfway through breakfast before we were offered any tea or coffee. On the second morning of our stay, we arrived around 20 minutes before breakfast was due to finish and were immediately told we had to eat and be out in that time which is understandable, but in comparison with the rest of the places we had stayed in Vietnam the service was noticeably poorer.
The resort in general was not good. The beach was very nice but narrow. We saw only three other families and groups in the area which made us feel very isolated - the place was a ghost town. In addition to that, the local restaurants cater to Russians as this is apparently a popular resort in Russia, so some of the local food is centred around that. I recommend Lam Tong to eat: fresh and delicious seafood.
Do not go to the spa, whatever offers they give you. The place is grubby and run down and the staff were shouting at each other - not exactly the relaxing environment a spa should have.
When we were leaving the hotel, we had paid up and asked the man at the desk to ring a taxi for us. In Vietnam we routinely asked the people on the desks at the hotels roughly how much a taxi would cost to ensure we wouldn't be getting ripped off. However, when my friend asked the man how much it would be he shouted 'I don't know!' and made a shooing motion with his hands. That was the last interaction we had with the staff! There was no thank you or goodbye and I was disgusted. He was extremely rude.
The hotel was clean and spacious but the staff really ruined our last few days in Vietnam. Everywhere else in the country the staff could never do enough for us but we saw a different side here. I do not recommend the hotel or resort in general.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TienDatResort, Director of Sales at Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Tien Dat Mui Ne Resort & Spa is very grateful for the sharing of your thoughts on us. But anyway we still thank you very much.

However, during your stay at our Resort, you came to our restaurant for a very late breakfast, with our breakfast time policy at the Resort which shows the time We will serve on your breakfast voucher. This is also common practice of almost all hotels and resorts in the world. I hope you ignore this inconvenience.

Your thoughts are shared, we acknowledge all and we look forward to bringing the best service to all the tourists around the world when coming to our Resort.

Again, we deeply appreciate you for your contributions to us better in the future and we will be better the next time you come to us.

Wish you health and happiness. God bless you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed only for one night on 3 Sep 2017 before heading to Dalat. Nice resort. I noticed there are a few Tien Dat building along the road and believed our room was in the new building opposite road of the main reception building by the sea side.

They are very prompt on emails & requests. I remembered i booked months before my stay and stated that we would prefer high floor. Few minutes after i received email from them acknowledging on my request and i got a room on 6th floor with breathtaking views.

Room was very clean, they got 2 large pools. Breakfast was splendrous.

Location is perfect. Near to everything. Minimarts, restaurant. For the one & only Halal restaurant u'll need to walk abt 10mins down the street.

I would stay here again if i were to stay in Mui Ne.

Room Tip: ask for high floor for best view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TienDatResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear our Valued Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Tien Dat Muine Resort.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will even more comfortable and memorable.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The room was simple but good enough to enjoy the stay. Our bathroom was great. Big and new. The pool is nice and pêrfect to unwind. Not overcrowded. The rooms are right on the beach. Good place for the price

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TienDatResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Nam N.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Tien Dat Muine Resort. We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at our resort.
Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward.
Thank you again for your response, and sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again in our Resort.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights there. The room : clean and nice. Breakfast: wonderful, highly recommend Dragon fruit juice. Staffs: ok. Beach: clean but the resort's high location makes it impossible to enjoy until noon.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank 656nguy_nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TienDatResort, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear 656nguy_nt
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Tien Dat Muine Resort. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our resort. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you again for your response and we sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again at Tien Dat Muine Resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

 Blue Wave (Tien Dat) Hotel or Tien An Hotel: The place was located on the DingChieu street , Phan Thiet City, Viet Nam. The hotel by itself is a French architecture colonial located on beach.

The room was cleaned. The bed and pillows were firmed and comfortable. The only problem I found was the air conditioner was too small to cool down the room. The room at this size will required at 13,000-18,000 BTU but they used only 9,000 BTU. Recommend to get 2nd key so that you can continue to turn on air conditioner while going out for dinner. When you got back, room temperature would be just right.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wichak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TienDatResort, Director of Sales at Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We are very grateful for your forthright comments on the equipment in the bedroom at our Resort.

This will be corrected immediately and will make you more comfortable during the upcoming holiday at our Resort.

You will be one of our valued guests when you come to Vietnam. This is for sure !

Sincerely

Thomas/Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews