We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reikart House
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn(Amherst)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
67
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceboutique hotellord amherstspg propertymodern amenitiesparlor roompeet's coffeeshort ribsnearby hyattunassuming exteriorbuffalo areanew additionmotor lodgesales managerclub levelhotel openedon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights this week
The Good: This is a beautiful, unique hotel that has been done up to a very high standard. Who ever did the interior design, they outdid themselves. Very interesting decor, beautiful colours (check out the red stairwells), the public spaces are very inviting with a nice fireplace, beautiful wood ceiling (wisely untouched, I think, from its previous incarnation as a motor lodge), much attention to detail e.g. inlaid marble floors, a convenient seat right inside the doorway to the room, inspirational sayings inside the drawers, it even smells nice. High quality towels, lots of hot water (contrary to other reviews here that was not a problem), bedlinens/pillows of a good quality, Keurig with Peets coffee in the room, complimentary water. All staff were friendly and efficient. We did not hear anyone in the adjoining rooms and slept well both nights. We had breakfast one day - very tasty and beautifully presented (the photos posted here don't to it justice - they use separated cafeteria-type plates which reminded me of the army - but in real life, it looks very nice). Easy and ample parking right out the front - this is something I look for in hotels as I don't want to park underground and/or have to use a valet. They also offer a park and fly and shuttle service to the airport for those that want to stay in a quieter area and at a higher-end property.
The Bad: beds are a bit too mushy and the smell of the toiletries was too strong, but that's a personal preference and not really a negative. Their website offers a "make a green choice" rate option but that was not available upon check in - they need to correct that on their website. The windows do not open.
Overall, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat, the place is pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, General Manager at The Reikart House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're happy you chose Reikart House and appreciated all of the details of our property!
The make a green choice program is in effect for any SPG member. Simply place the card on your door knob, and we'll issue you points instead.

Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I was just in the Buffalo area for business and stayed at The Reikart House. The hotel is full of character, charm, and hospitality. Probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in for quite a while. Breakfast was amazing and dinner was excellent. I look forward to returning. Being part of SPG is a PLUS.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chef29Brix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, General Manager at The Reikart House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you do much Chef! We're honored to have our SPG members with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This hotel is absolutely stunning.
Best way to describe the hotel is “Luxury without the pretentiousness”.
Short description .... You won’t be disappointed!. 5 star hotel.
Detailed description....
My wife and I are blown away by the attention to detail, from the room, to the lobby, and even to the hallways.
The pictures on the web are exactly what we encountered.
I believe the hotel opened in August 2017.
Check in was swift, professional and friendly.
The room was finished with attention to detail. Gorgeous walk in shower.
We had dinner at the hotel. The food and the ambience was fantastic.
I didn’t realize at the time of booking you can leave your vehicle at the hotel if you are flying out from the airport.
They provided free shuttle service in a 7 passenger limo.
I would recommend calling the hotel for details ahead of time.
Honourable mentions to ....
Maggie, who was our waitress, was very friendly and genuine.
Charlie, the manager, who was very informative and took very good care of us.
John, the limo driver. Friendly and professional.

We loved it so much we are coming back in the fall for a 3 night stay.
You will be very well looked after!!!!



Stayed: March 2018
Thank TonyandTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, General Manager at The Reikart House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

TonyandTammy,

I'm so happy you had such a delightful stay and enjoyed the detail of our property! I'll make sure our staff knows you mentioned the great service they provided.
We look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I really enjoy staying at this hotel - it has so much character. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and beautiful. The service is great and there is a unique lobby and restaurant/bar area. The parking and location are easy and location convenient to nearby restaurants and UB. My only complaint this year was the lack of cookie delivery in the evening!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Memmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, General Manager at The Reikart House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Memmett,

So glad to see you staying with us again! The only reason i can think of why you didn't get cookies this time, is maybe a do not disturb light on? Next time you get a whole tray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Completely unexpected, and wonderful. The unassuming exterior belies the elegant, brand-new interior and thoughtful design of this hotel. High end finishes and decor throughout, as well as a professional, accommodating staff. A fabulous surprise, and a wonderful stay. World class.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelsForWorkGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, General Manager at The Reikart House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our beautiful property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews