We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Sea Dive Center(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$146
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,093 results
Traveller rating
2,090
633
224
72
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,090
633
224
72
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstala bayitalian restaurantzara spasinai diversfamily roomkids clubmovenpick resortgreat resortspecial thankswater sportsheated poolanimation teamshuttle bushalf boardaqaba towndiving centerbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 3,093 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was our 2nd time at this resort and we loved it even better then the fist time. We will sure come back for more.
It is a great resort for a family vacation, the kids love the amazing swimming pools, and we loved the fact that there is also one pool where no children are allowed. I personally also like the good Gym in place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive words about our resort and we are very happy that you liked your recent stay better than your first one. It is always rewarding to learn from our guests that we are improving. We hope that we can welcome you more often. You are always welcome to come back at Movenpick Tala Bay.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I Had really high expectations And im really really really disappointed.. the resort is really nice, the pools, the setup.. but the service is "crap"... for a 5 stars hotel i wouldnt even rate it as 3! It takes a long time to get to your room.. they offer you a drink while standing to wait for your reservation to be complete rather than making you comfortable in the lobby... one of the rooms we booked had no towels,
towels in the bedroom Are replaced with stained towels.. the towels at the beach Are of bad shape, ripped.. bed sheets Are not being changed... no house keeping minding the beach toilets... the balcony was not clean either... the curtain was stained... lights go off automatically at 2300! And you can't turn them on if you're planning to stay up...
pool; workers with life guard shirt are cleaning the area around the pool rather than doing their job... the pool was clean the first day we came and the next 3 days it was full of plastic cups, leafs.. and one child was washing an ashtray in the pool!!!!
Food wise, it was too pricy, tasty but too expensive ... the service was bad.. we waited for over 30 minutes for someone to come and hand us the menu, eventually I went to get it myself...
hospitality wise, 10% of the workers in the hotel would smile when they see you, the rest is too grumpy and not helpful.. at the reception area when they asked about our visit I told him it wasn't as expected, he didn't even bother to ask why!!!
It was a huge disappointment, and It will never happen again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marizela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Marizela,

I am really disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations and we are very sorry for these shortfalls. I want to give you my personal reassurance that this is not entirely the experience that we want our guests to have during their stay and I will be on top of every single comment you made to make sure these are corrected.

As I write to you, I already discussed with our Executive Housekeeper our actions on moving forward which entail constant training that the team needs to undergo to improve attentiveness to cleanliness and details. I’ve also discussed with our Executive Chef and F&B Director to once again review our food pricing in order to align our self to what the market offers.

I must admit that I am very much concerned with your feedback about how some of our colleagues were not hospitable towards you. This is entirely against our positive reputation on providing warm and genuine services. This will be dealt with accordingly. During the daily briefings, I asked my head of departments to strongly remind everyone on the standards and the services that guests’ expects from us. We are to provide the highest level of services in polite manner. We will make sure that our team commits to this direction.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and we promise you a stay meeting your highest expectations from us.

Sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very nice hotel and very kind stuff, my stay with family so nice memorable .. Only one annoying note that I saw many guests on swim with underwear and nobody talk to them, this is 5 stars hotel and underwear should be forbidden on swimming pools.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank fekarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear fekarmi,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are glad that you had an overall enjoyable time with us. We are glad that your family enjoyed their time with us. I also took a note of your comments about inappropriate swimming wear of some of our guests and we will make sure to reinforce the proper swimming guidelines to everyone.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back hopefully rally soon.

Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have been staying in your hotel for two nights,your employees provide excellent service and very friendly helpful and welcoming.we enjoyed in the beach with free WiFi,mini bar free with cold water, room size excellent with amazing view comfortable bed bath room very clean and nice room furniture only one suggestion to add TV in the kids room. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank hajaashraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear hajaashraf,

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you were very satisfied with the services that you received from us. We hope we exceeded your expectations and we will make sure to do our best even get better.

We look forward having you back to Movenpick Tala Bay.


Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from staying in movenpick talabay had a great time the service is first class the staff are the main reason people keep going back they are a credit to movenpick and,I know the hotel do look after there staff. A big thank you To RA'AD who made us feel very welcome.thanks again for an excellent holiday and will be booking for next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Hans H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our resort and we are very happy to know that our services met your expectations. I will definitely thank the team for making your stay memorable and will share with them your kind words.

We look forward having you back and hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews