We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2008

The Nairoukh II Hotel was provided to us by Immaginative Traveller as part of our tour package (Egypt & Jordan Caravan holidays) in September 2008.

As we first arrived at this hotel, I noticed that there was a strong smell of smoke in the lobby (No non-smoking section area and no non-smoking rooms). We then went to our room.
As we opened the door and turned on the lights, I immediately noticed many stains on the carpet.

I then checked the bedding to see if it was clean. Unfortunately it wasn't clean and many hairs were found under the top sheet. On one of the beds had a white fluid which had run down the side of the bed and onto the floor which caused a white stain on the carpet. You can form your own opinion on what the now dried up white substance was. I was astonished that the cleaners had not even wiped the side of the bed or even attempted to clean the stain on the carpet.
The room needed dusting badly. (See photos)

In the bathroom room, mold was visible in the shower and around the toilet. (See photos)

I decided I was not going to stay at that hotel as I didn't believe the accomodations were even sanitary. I made arrangements to stay at another hotel.

Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere if at all possible.

Date of stay: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HonestFeedbackGiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

Stayed in Aqaba as part or a tour of Jordan. We were the first to check in as we arrived ahead of the group. We were allocated a room on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel. It was awful! Dark, tiny, no view, exposed lightbulbs and wires in the bathroom, paint peeling etc.
We refused to stay in the room and requested a room with a view. We were moved to the 6th floor and like the previous reviewer found it to be a great room. Good sea view, clean, even had a table and chairs at the window. The bathroom however was poorly lit and quite dark. We had a light bulb missing in the hallway and were short of towels. They were very responsive and sorted everything out quickly.
Our group ate buffet dinner in the hotel which was not very good. Beakfast was also average but with a goood view.
Good location and next to an internet cafe and supermarkets etc.
Walked along the seafront and had coffee at a jetty cafe. You are hassled all the time to go on glass bottomed boats and to buy things. The people are very friendly but the kids hassle a lot! Good nuts to eat and very cheap!
Not much to do in Aqaba other than dive or snorkel (not at hotel), but we were passing though and did not have enough time.
Had a good view of Eilat where we stayed a few months before. I would recommend Eilat over Aqaba any day.

Date of stay: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geronimoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

Before I went to this hotel I read the one review that was on trip advisor and got really scared. I booked this hotel as part of an organized tour and already paid for this hotel. The pictures didn't look good and I had to stay there 2 nights!

But I was happily surprised about the hotel! Of course it is not a 5* hotel, but the rooms were nice, big and clean. The bathroom also looked nice. In fact it was one of the better hotels I stayed in in Jordan.

But I have to say I was lucky. The were renovating the hotel and started with the top floor, going down. I stayed at the 6th floor (which was the top one), so my room was completely new. They were busy with the 5th floor. So if you are going to stay here ask for a room on the 6th floor, or at least one that is renovated.

Date of stay: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillekeBusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

This has got to be the most dreadful hotel I have every stayed in... We only stayed here for one night, and I hounestly think that if I had to stay here for one more night, I would have run to one of the quality hotels nearby. The room did not have a decent window: we looked out on a grey and dark fire escape (but the door to enter this escape was locked...which does not help when you are in need of a good night sleep.) This room was probably not cleaned properly for at least a couple of months, since there was dust on everything. Pillows and sheets were not white...but plain dirty. For safety and health reasons we decided to sleep in our sleeping bags! The sad excuse for a bathroom did not have warm water and no shower curtain as well (maybe this was a plus...) The (very strange, 70s) carpet has been in the hotel for a while and needs to be changed immediately.
If I'm correct, Lonely Planet mentiones this hotel in its Jordan travel guide. They describe it as a fine hotel with modern rooms. I personally think that the owners showed the one decent room in the building to the reviewer of Lonely Planet... Within my travel group, I don't think anyone was satisfied with this hotel. We were all glad to leave this place.

My advise is to avoid it, and spend a few Jordan dinar more on one of the nice hotels on the same street.

Date of stay: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Len81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: الفندق ممتاز من ناحية النظافة والموقع وحتى الاثاث جيد ومريح
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews