We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ryokan 
Matsuyone(Toyohashi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
51
72
30
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
72
30
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt fujigood sizegreat hotelbig roomwestern foodone night stayovernight stopfree wifiosakabedsamenitiesjapanluggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel is rated a 3.5 star and yet this is the best 3.5 star hotel I've experienced that seems like 5 stars in my book. I'm surprised at how spacious this hotel is, well decorated, very bright and clean. Our room has lots of spaces to move about and has most of the amenities one would look for in a 5 star hotel room except its missing a clothes closet so this could be one less star I guess. Then the Japanese people normally use a single very small thin pillow for sleeping and this is what you'd expect on your bed so one would have to request for more, if not a bigger one (not available) if you're used to sleeping with your head higher like me. Other than that all other amenities like free wifi, ref, big led TV, etc., are just great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rvfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロワジールホテル豊橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Loisir Hotel Toyohashi. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your room and service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We all voted that this was the best hotel that we stayed in. Had some room and wasn't crushed by lack of space. Bathroom was fantastic. Would certainly stay here again. Clean, breakfast was good. Beds as usual were a little hard and small pillows. Would have liked to stay longer at this hotel.

Room Tip: We all had good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロワジールホテル豊橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Loisir Hotel Toyohashi and sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your room. We look foward to welcoming back again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Got there very late at night, modern room, good bathroom, very comfortable beds, good breakfast. Separate room for toilet. Big dining area for groups - fruit available at breakfast! Delightful modern hotel with big rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロワジールホテル豊橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Loisir hotel Toyohashi. We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is not in Osaka it is in Toyohashi one of a stop over to Tokyo , the hotel is nice although toilet( thats the term to use there) in the room is always elevated caused it is a ready made toilet so not senior or kid friendly but clean and often toulets in Japan are well equipped , the bowl is fully automatic with seatheater and bidet. By the way Four seasons resto on its ground floor has good food but place is small.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank thankyousal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロワジールホテル豊橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for staying at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi. We value all feedback from our guests, and use it to improve our service to even higer level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Very happy with room and dinner in restaurant. Room is very spacious and beds are big. Hotel lobby is of good size for tour group. Medical shop and a huge supermarket, a small mall with foodcourt, cinema and bowling alley are beside hotel. A very quiet town. It's a common stop-over hotel for tour group heading Mt Fuji from Kyoto.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ling_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロワジールホテル豊橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Loisir Hotel Toyohashi. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have commented, our location can be convenient for stop-over from Kyoto to Mt Fuji and Tokyo.
It will be grateful if you consider staying with us for your next stay.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews