We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$92
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel MyStays Premier Kanazawa(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$75
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Via Inn Kanazawa(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$197
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
95
145
46
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
145
46
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roompublic bathkanazawa castlefacial cleanseradjacent buildingjr stationnorth wingspecial ratehotel onsenwalking distancemins walk awayskin carebudget pricebeds were comfortablebit crowdedseparate roomsbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the great value of this hotel. It’s very close to the train station and within walking distance to many major sights. Our king bed room was small but not tiny or as small as some other Japanese hotels we’ve stayed in at twice the price. The room appeared recently renovated and was clean while the bed being quite firm was still comfortable, as were the pillows. Hotel service was friendly and efficient. Great value at a relatively modest price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank venesa_conomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanazawacastle, Reception at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us.
We sincerely appreciate your warm compliments. We hope you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Every staff member at our hotel hopes that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Just what we wanted from our stay. Not far from the station, the castle and the geisha district, this hotel is fairly modern and offers comfort for a reasonable cost. Check in and out were easy but maybe a few maps or advice upon checking in could have been given. This hotel is great for tourists just wanting a place to rest after a day out and about in Kanazawa.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanazawacastle, Receptionist at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We visited in spring so no snow on footpaths - very easy walk with suitcase to hotel from train station. We arrived before check in so they stored our luggage while we walked to the castle and garden - most beautiful place in Japan when cherry blossoms are out.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanazawacastle, Receptionist at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel and Kanazawa city. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel so close to Kanazawa station and about 25 min walk to the castle and gardens. Although room was small, everything was thoughtfully places liked sockets and lights. They even provided a phone charger, pyjamas, slippers, toothbrush.
The staff were efficient and polite. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kauser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanazawacastle, Receptionist at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We just spent three nights at the MyStays Kanazawa Castle.

The hotel is well located quite near Kanazawa Station and easily found.

We had a room on the 7th floor of the south tower with terrific city and mountain views.

We booked a triple occupancy room as is our usual course and were pleasantly surprised to find the room properly set up and ready for three (too often not the case in other hotels). The room(704) was large and very comfortable. Design is thoughtful and practical.

I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanazawacastle, Receptionist at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle.And we appreciate you taking your time writing to us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again at our hotel and Kanazawa city. Sincerely, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews