We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
68
154
44
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
154
44
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocated rightnice city hoteltrain stationby american standardsthe hotel is cleandepartment storebusiness tripexcellent locationgood sizewalking distancejapanwifiyenglimpse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

price is fair, room size is OK compare to Japanese standard
the location is good - right on the main train station
there were some train noises in the night since room was on the train station side
only strange thing is that I was asked to pay the whole amount in advance
didn't understand the logic behind it but I guess in case you are checking out earlier than planned, you might experience issues

Room Tip: rooms that are on the station side will have train noises
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Stayed here for one night with family. The hotel is right next to the train station and right on the main street so everything is in walking distance.
Rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly. Very happy with the stay and price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This is a high class hotel located right at the train station. Best part of stay was the selection of food at the department store next door. Their food department is huge. The hotel is also located in the center of town so we walked everywhere. Rooms are huge even by American standards and very comfortably/ tastefully decorated. Staff was courteous and made check in/ out a breeze. There are also numerous convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Room was pretty small but comfortable. Very good breakfast with a wide selection, good WiFi. Excellent location right at the station, next to many shops.

Very small bathroom unit. Not too much place for luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank malinowynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

If you travel to Shizuoka Japan to visit the annual Hobby Show this is the hotel you want to stay in. Right next door to the train station-you just literally walk out of the station and into your hotel. Transport to the show is easy - by bus or by taxi, I used taxi it coast around 1000 yen depending on traffic. The hotel is clean modern and good priced I got a corporate price of 17,884 per night B&B the room is good size and has all you need. The only one problem I encountered was that on arrival 10pm I asked if they have room service and the reply I got was no. But don't worry there is plenty of food places next door at the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J9000DEstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews