We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tigger_W
Ipoh, Malaysia

Spacious, good service but...

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2018via mobile
The room is big and spacious in comparison to other hotel room size in Japan.
The service is good as well. The front desk personnel are so hardworking to serve customers.

There is only one complaint. The temperature controller in the room is somehow not working. The room is kind of old, furniture are old.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, front at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this review
Responded 16 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with Hotel Nord Otaru.
We will do our best service to satisficed for all guests.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Otaru.

Hotel Nord Otaru Masaki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 831
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ロビー
RM 1,742
RM 1,643
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 1,055
RM 929
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 952
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 952
2.6 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 1,150
RM 906
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
ホテル外観
RM 1,385
RM 1,160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,160
0.6 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 756
RM 732
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Twin - 軟石 design -
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 992
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby at the Smile Hotel Otaru
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 538
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
Free Wifi
Restaurant
シャワーブース
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 938
  • Rakuten Travel
0.5 km from Hotel Nord Otaru
View more hotels in Otaru
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
127
256
93
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
256
93
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in two rooms as two families with 10 pax in total. We had spent five nights skiing at Niseko and thought we would explore Otaru.

Pros: Staff are (as always in Japan) polite and helpful - lady concierges helped us to unload our luggage when we arrived! The rooms are large and clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the canal and it was easy to walk around the area.

Cons: None, but we only stayed one night and we’re out most of the time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank trippingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, マネージャー at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will strive to provide good service to our guests.
When you come to Otaru again , we are pleased to stay at the hotel.

Hotel Nord Otaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

We stay 2 nights with 3 rooms we booked. Very good location, just opposite the Otaru Canal. Good view, room and bathroom are spacious. The from desk staff are very helpful. Hotel also providing us some sample of skin care.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2018

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nord Otaru.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Otaru.

Hotel Nord Otaru
Naomi Oiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Hotel is located 10min walk from Otaru Station with view of the canal. We were four adults and booked 2 nights into a corner room with 3 beds and a roll away bed. The room was spacious enough. Everything was within walking distance. The room was clean and room service efficient. The price was reasonable for four of us. I recommend this hotel for its location, spacious rooms and cleanliness.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gcyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, Reservation at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nord Otaru.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
The four seasons can be distinctly experienced in Hokkaido,
and each season comes with its own sightseeing spots and seasonal food.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Otaru.

Hotel Nord Otaru
Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Booked an overnight stay (standard superior twin room) with my dad and no regrets. The staff at front desk were all very friendly. I love the room because it has a canal view and the bed is so comfy. I was happy I opt for breakfast as they have wide variety of choices.

The location is very convenient as it is just opposite the canal and all the famous places are within walking distance.

One downside is that most of the shops and restaurants in Otaru are closed by 6pm. Hotel does not offer dinner, but there are few restaurants you can go to which is just opposite the hotel. You can also go to KFC - open until 9pm only or Lawson.

Nevertheless, we still enjoyed our stay and will come back again!! :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MChua7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, Reservation Megumi at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nord Otaru.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
The four seasons can be distinctly experienced in Hokkaido,
 and each season comes with its own sightseeing spots and seasonal food.
We are sorry, but we should have told you where local restaurant open late is.
We would like to recommend winter time here also.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Otaru.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

we arrived at this hotel late afternoon yesterday. the front desk clerks were pleasant and most helpful. it’s a nice hotel which is walking distance to many interesting places. i’m sharing The Nord Original Map in my photo and the beautiful view from my room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank momififi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OtaruNord, front at Hotel Nord Otaru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for staying with Hotel Nord Otaru.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Otaru.
Hotel Nord Otaru chieko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews