We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many varieties of fish cake”

Kamaei Factory Direct Sales Store
Ranked #3 of 975 Restaurants in Otaru
Price range: RM 25 - RM 32
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Reviewed 19 July 2016

You will be spoilt for choice because of the variety. My recommendation is to buy what you can eat (immediately) as it best eaten warm. And if you don't have enough stomach space, it's ok, because you can also get the fishcakes in the Sapporo supermarkets as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Waiyee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Ever imagine a plethora of variations of fish cakes in one place?
I could not even imagine that fish cake can be so varied in so many different ways and tastes.

The store can be considered a cafe slash ice cream parlor slash convenience store slash tourism center.
Parking space is abundant.
I saw several buses with travel groups flock there so it must be a regular travel agencies' hop points.
You can shop for dine-in or take-aways, not just fish cakes but also some food-related and cookies for gifts.

The store is spacious, bright, high-ceiling.
It has a vending machine churning out iced water and tea for free - I think.
At least it had a long line and I didn't see people trade coins over the drink cups.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johanes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We bought 3 types of fish cakes.. Too yummy, we forgot to take pictures. We got the asparagus, cheese and quail egg+bacon roll.. Very awesome!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank rachaellyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hungry for a delicious snack? Try Kamaei Kamaboko(fishcake) factory/restaurant. Stopped by by chance and found this fishcake factory that produces some of the finest tasting ebi(shrimp) kamaboko fresh from the fryer. Eat it while its still hot snd get a rush of shrimp in your mouth.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kekoa303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

My country boasts of many fish cake related foods.
Here, they have turned it into a delicious enterprise
Firstly the variety of more than 10 types freshly made fish cakes plus chilled ones for purchase
The breaded ones were fantastic with great flavor and filling
The price was also good. A very good snack in between walks in the area

Thank AlvinCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kamaei Factory Direct Sales Store also viewed

Otaru, Hokkaido
Otaru, Hokkaido
 

Been to Kamaei Factory Direct Sales Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.